Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rocketship Mosaic Elementary
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
I would love to nominate the principle Mr. Etchberry. He goes over and beyond to help the students on an individual bases. He will even contact you after hours if there is sonething you need. He also has hos own family and still helps beyond his time. I have been a parent here for 2 years. I love this school. Thanks from the McCaslin Family. He puts students before his family.

Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a community member
My kids were all a public district schools. Heard Rocket ship system, specially this Mosaic very long time ago, but not decide until i got a really big fight with the district. Thanks God, my son son was accepted and improved everyday. More than that, mine is very happy and proud of his school, so am i. I love all from the staff to parents and pupils there. They all very nice. Teachers and staff are very motivated and super patient. This school is just like the small family or home school and people know each other and greet each other with a big smile. It's a very good school!


Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
My kids have been in Rocketship Mosaic for 3 years, they have learned a big improvement. They could read chapter books when they are in end of the first school year. I recommend kids should go this school.

Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
My school is truly dedicated to the academic and cultural growth of our students lives at home, at school, and in our community.

Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
ROMO is a place with highly committed educators. Students and families are very engaged in learning, and the community is amazing. Parents and students are held to high expectations, and both groups consistently exceed those expectations.


Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
first of all, I ll like to clarify that Rocketship Mosaic is a Charter elemental schoo / K-5 / With more than 600 students, its a school like no other, constantly innovating the teaching process, applying new technics like the open spaces concept for 4th and 5th grades, were three classes shear one big class room and rotate in harmony to have their diferent lessons with each teacher, givng to the kids a sense of the big society that we are. Teachers give personal attention to each student (AKA Rocketeer) necessity no matter if is an advanced student that is upto two grades ahead, or an student that start classes here with up to two grades behind, or if is a kid with special needs, like my two boys that has Spectrums of Autism and sever ADHA, all of the students are integrated in the most normal way in the same classrooms in their diferente grades, and the hard work of teachers, special education teachers, coaches, staff, administrators, support personal and volunteers make possible that this school rank API s 872 in 2011 and 836 in 2012.

Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are motivate, dedicated and creative in teaching the students. My two children currently attend at Rocketship Mosaic Elementary at 2nd grade and Kindergarten. . The school offers a lot of resources for parents in helping the kids to learn. I'm very pleased that my kids also learn about he Rocketship Core Values. Parents and teachers work together as a team to guide and teach our kids.

Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I have two sons who started in Kindergarten last year and currently in first grade. I am so pleased with the enthusiasm and knowledge their teachers teach them everyday. My sons have been fortunate to attend this school and get a great education. They both finished their kinder year in advance levels both in literacy and math. I can't wait to see where they end up this year.


Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
RoMo is a great place to learn and play. The staff are highly dedicated, hard working, smart individuals who push relentlessly to help their students succeed. Parents are welcome to come inside

Rocketship Mosaic Elementary 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Rocketship is great. My kids have learned more than they ever have before, and their teachers keep me up to date so I can help them learn as much as possible!

Nearby schools

Rocketship Mosaic Elementary
950 Owsley Avenue, San Jose, CA  95122
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (877) 806-0920
Last modified Rocketship Mosaic Elementary is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top