Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 634
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Clyde L. Fischer Middle School 4

Posted June 07, 2013
- a community member
As a current student in Fischer Middle School, I'd certainly recommend it. The school tries hard to keep the campus clean, we have a garden which is tended by some of the students and staff, and some of the buildings are painted with beautiful pictures and encouraging messages. Aside from the scenery, the teachers are excellent and I've learned a lot. Some ways Fischer could improve, though, is by having more field trips and school activities.

Clyde L. Fischer Middle School 1

Posted February 25, 2011
- a community member
Fisher is going down hill with gpa and grades. The school needs help in those standards


Clyde L. Fischer Middle School
no rating

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
As an alumni from this school, i say it was the best three years of my life! the teachers were excellent and the faculity was great. Send your kid(s) to fischer and you won't regret it.

Clyde L. Fischer Middle School
no rating

Posted September 06, 2009
- a student
Im a student at fischer middle school it rocks!! if you are lucky u will go there

Clyde L. Fischer Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a student
i am a student at fischer.i really love this school. the teachers are great. mr. headapohl,and mrs. frausto are my fav. they always skream at us and all but it for our good. mr. h is the best. ill really miss him when i go on to high school. but ill always be thankfull to that man who made me who i am.


Clyde L. Fischer Middle School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Fischer in 2003. I'm proud to say that I went on to complete my high school education and am now at a great university in Southern California. I remember telling people about the middle school that I went to and being looked down on. If we don't believe in our potential as individuals we will inevitably conform to what others think or expect of us. Fischer has a lot to offer. Teachers are committed to educating students, and preparing them for both professional and social environments. Mr. Headapohl, Ms. Kanuga and Ms. Almazan are among those I will always remember and be thankful for. I urge you to search beneath the surface and see the potential for success at Fischer.

Clyde L. Fischer Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
this school it is excellent in everything , they always show support to the kids on everything, the principal always available for any question from the parents and she always take care for the best education for the kids... very good teachers.

Clyde L. Fischer Middle School
no rating

Posted January 14, 2008
- a community member
The administration is continuously trying to find new ways on how to keep their students motivated and concentrated in their school work. This school is a school on the rise and has great aspirations.


Clyde L. Fischer Middle School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
I rate this school is excellent, safe, good teachers, good management and administration. Bravo.

Clyde L. Fischer Middle School 4

Posted June 05, 2004
- a student
I'm not a parent, but I think it would be nice for Fischer to have a review to give the public an inside of this school. My three years in Fischer Middle School are nearly finished, and those years have been great! Yes... I do realize that people tend to shoot us as down, but our school is improving. The teachers and administrators really do try to improve our scores, and that means a lot to me. Maybe this school doesn't have gym, more clubs, or whatever rich schools tends to provide... I've learned more here than I could've possibly learn in any other school. Not only in academics, but also a bit on life. - L. H. P. S. And if you're really lucky, you'll have Mr. Headapohl for Social Studies in 8th grade!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clyde L. Fischer Middle School
1720 Hopkins Drive, San Jose, CA  95122
(408) 928-7500
Last modified Clyde L. Fischer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clyde L. Fischer Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top