Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Joseph George Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
They don't give too much or too little in comparison to high school or college it is much less.

Joseph George Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
You need to care about the learning while attending thia school not the grades and they have just the right disciplinary actions for the wrong choices students make.


Joseph George Middle School 4

Posted June 04, 2015
- a community member
I previously went here and now I go to a college prep school and I believe that this school prepares kids that want to learn enough to be ready for high school.

Joseph George Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2014
- a community member
As a student in this school, the community is absolutely awful. Free cursing, the campus littered with trash, the bathrooms dirty, absolutely terrible teachers. All we learn is things from 5th grade, and it's just simply a waste of time. If you're considering about coming here, don't. I have straight A's just because it's so easy. There will also be a lot of writing on the walls of the bathrooms and inappropriate comments on benches. The only thing that is considerable is the food. I regret going here and I prefer home school over this trash. I get stressed a lot here as well. I can't seem to learn anything new.

Joseph George Middle School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is the worst, Im a student in Joseph George, in Digital Art, the computers are very sucky, the district buys computers , BUT NOT FOR DIGITAL ART, only for other classes that dont need them. Best school ever...not By the way this place is so ghetto. We have to wear uniforms because they think we'll join gangs. We're like 13...seriously


Joseph George Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2011
- a parent
My child love Joseph George. He is in a great music program and has performed all over San Jose. The Principal and Assisant Principal have done a great job in making the school inviting for students and parents. My child was challanged academically everyday. Thank you for such a great school experience!

Joseph George Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
The test scores at Joseph George have risen steadily. The principal and staff are wonderful and have made significant positive changes at George.

Joseph George Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful Visual and Performing Arts School. With budget cuts to education making it harder to provide elective programs, George is adding more and more every year. The Principal and Vice Principal are great leaders and the teaching staff is dedicated. The Arts Showcases are wonderful. My child has enjoyed his time at Joseph George Middle School and I am excited for my younger son to get here.


Joseph George Middle School 1

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
This school is absolutely terrible. No child should have to suffer going through three grueling years at this school. The principal leadership is VERY sub-par. There is absolutely ZERO effort to improve the quality of education at this school. Questions and suggestions are often disregarded. Pointing out one little flaw can cause extreme amounts of rage and thus become detrimental to the process of improving this school's potential. The lack of leadership is astonishing.

Joseph George Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
I jst love this schoo li have a lot of friends there! THe teachers are awesome even though there could be some consequences we ar still together like a family!!!!

Nearby schools

Joseph George Middle School
277 Mahoney Drive, San Jose, CA  95127-3547
(408) 928-7600
Last modified Joseph George Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top