Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 624
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ocala Middle School 4

Posted December 09, 2014
- a community member
I will love to hear from the ESL class from 2000-2001 those friends that I ones love and wish to find them.

Ocala Middle School 5

Posted June 11, 2010
- a community member
This School is very fun and at the same time, gives you a full education. It also holds future experiences for their students.


Ocala Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a student
ocala is a really good school the A.V.I.D program makes a huge difference the teachers are great their always their to help and support you!

Ocala Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
ocala has been great im currently in 7th grade and been here since 6th I enjoy all the teachers there and sports are great here to but yeah its a very good school and love to see new kids come

Ocala Middle School 4

Posted August 11, 2009
- a community member
Ocala was an awesome school in it's own right. The academics may not have been first-rate but all the teachers and students were supportive of the students.


Ocala Middle School
no rating

Posted May 16, 2009
- a student
Ocala is an awesome school..Im currently a 6th grader in that school and it is great...The school also has 4 streak championships for Cross Country and going for another track & field championship

Ocala Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
There are many great teachers at this school. Great learning areas. The best school I have ever been too.

Ocala Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
So far I've sent 3 of my girls there next will be my son .I think the teachers are really good at Ocala they seem to go out of there way for there students.Above and beyond .I cant forget to mention there sports is the best.


Ocala Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
Im going to be attending Ocala for 8th grade this year.My 7th grade year their was the best!The teachers were very supportive and always wanted to make sure every one was doing ok.They watch out for the students all the time and are on every corner of the school so no trouble starts.It would be better if they had more activities going on though.I was in Leadership and it was pretty fun but I wouldnt want to join it again because we didnt do alot of things that everyone could do until the year was ending.The dances are pretty nice and the After School All Star.I really love this school and cant wait to go back next week!!=]

Ocala Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
Though this school may not be the absolute best in academics, its extra curricular activites are going strong and its proud support for each other is bold and bright. Everyone is there for each other and whenever a student is in trouble academically or otherwise they are immediately notified and the teachers, councelers, principals, relatives and friends are there to help. I loved coming to this school because of its energy and its support.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ocala Middle School
2800 Ocala Avenue, San Jose, CA  95148
(408) 928-8350
Last modified Ocala Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ocala Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top