Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 471
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Brooktree is fantastic! My kids are in 4th and 5th grade and they have excellent, dedicated teachers. Academics are challenging but not overwhelming. The principal is involved and knows the students. Berryessa schools are also well-regarded for students with IEPs or special needs. We love Brooktree!

Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is now in her 5th grade year and all her teachers have been oustanding!! Her reading skills have improved every year. Front staff is very professional and so are the teachrts. It had been a great experience for both my daughter and as a parent.


Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
When my son has been assigned to this school I wasn't that excited because this is not the best school around our area. However we didn't have plan to move in the near future so I would just let my son go to this school and see. Before the story goes on, i have to admit that my son is super shy and has no confidence whatever he does. We take him to church every sunday since birth and there's always separation anxiety whenever we drop him off at children sunday school. he couldn't only make one friend and sunday school teacher told me that he is not participating any singing or game. To my surprise, my son loves Brooktree since day 1. There was not separation anxiety and i didn't know why. kindergarten teacher and first grade teacher had told me many good things that my son did and all his worksheet came back with good comments. He was even able to get some sorta award on the stage that really motivated him and encouraged him in academics.

Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
I know a coulple of parents. Their children went to Brooktree Ele and are now attending UC.

Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
My son finished his elementry in Brooktree and then went to Morrill and Independence. He is studying Bio in UCSD. He loves Brooktree.


Brooktree Elementary School 2

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
What happen to Brooktree? Seem like the academic is going down the stream.... with remarks from the School is no budget....no budget and no budget ..... thus, may work with parent to improve the student and groom the next generation!

Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brooktree Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
I love Brooktree Elementary School! My husband went to this school in the 70's and now our son is here. Each of my son's teachers has been wonderful and he has learned so much about himself and others that I could not ask for more out of a school. I also enjoy participating in the PTA (Parent Teach Association) and SSC (School Site Council). I think being a part of these Parent Groups define the school in terms of connecting school, teachers, and home.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooktree Elementary School
1781 Olivetree Drive, San Jose, CA  95131
(408) 923-1910
Last modified Brooktree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooktree Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top