Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 71 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Morrill Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a community member
My school is the best school there is. I always feel safe when I enter school, and when I leave school. I most definitely recommend upcoming 6th graders to attend Morrill Middle School. I truly love Morrill Middle School, home of the tigers!

Morrill Middle School 3

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
This school is considered a PI school which means Programe Improvment school not because it is not a good school but because it is a Title 1 school which gets federal money and has to meet certain standards for NCLB(No Child Left Behind) law.In general the school is good but not perfect.


Morrill Middle School 4

Posted May 08, 2012
- a community member
I am a graduate way back in 1981. I found my time at Morril to be excellent. We had a breat basketball coach in Wilks. I think he is still at the school. It was great to come back and upset Piedmont in the "A" division final. The diversity was good and I learned a lot from the students. The teachers were very solid.

Morrill Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
No school is perfect - anywhere - period. The principal as well as staff are doing a great job. My daughter is in her 3rd and final year, and we are very fortunate that she was able to attend this school. She has loved her time at Morrill Middle and will miss it terribly as she moves on to High School next year. Special thanks to Ms. Betsy Wagner, Morrill Middles Choir Teacher. She is an amazing lady who is clearly devoted to her career and the students she teaches.

Morrill Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
I'm a parent with a student at Morrill for the past 2 years and thanfully we are on the final year here. There are a few good teachers here but for the most part the principal/vice principal are inattentive and lax at handling issues. Theft is a problem as is student behavior/cursing, etc. The overall curriculum is questionable as it seems it's possible to achieve higher grade scores while still failing tests and not knowing the actual material. We will be glad to be done with Morrill.


Morrill Middle School 4

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
the teachers are very helpful and the activities are great

Morrill Middle School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Principal Mosley is doing a fabulous job! My daughter is really proud and happy to be at Morrill.

Morrill Middle School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
its the best of all the schools in the world because they have great food great educating teachers and they are PRO!!


Morrill Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
i lov morrill because they hav the best education and better than peidmont.

Morrill Middle School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
I go there and its just awesome and fun! there's many activities and sports, i just love it! i loved it when i first became a student. i'm a sixth-grader and i love morril!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morrill Middle School
1970 Morrill Avenue, San Jose, CA  95132-1637
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 71 reviews. (408) 923-1930
Last modified Morrill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top