Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 479
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
Northwood has been constantly improving with use of technology inside and outside the classrooms, running various programs and serving kids from diverse cultures.
4 people found this helpful

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
High academics including with good music & PE programs, caring principal, teachers, and friendly environment. This school is very warm and welcoming to a diverse population of students. so far this has been a great school for my daughter.
2 people found this helpful


Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
northwood elementary school is reasonably good. school starting to have more programs after school. teachers have high standard. i'm happy with the direction the school is going.
1 person found this helpful

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
A most excellent school choice. Wonderful neighborhood. A creative, caring, and dedicated school staff. Talented teachers. Great parent involvement and successful PTA. A marvelous music program.
1 person found this helpful

Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
Working moms and dad:This school offers FREE after school programe for the kids,home work help,and activities everyday until 6:00pm.
1 person found this helpful


Northwood Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers are very dedicated and spend much of their own time helping student before, during and after school.
1 person found this helpful

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Good school. good teachers
1 person found this helpful

Northwood Elementary School 2

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
My son attended kindergarten here at Northwood. I never felt safe leaving my child at this school. The campus area is wide open with a park right next to the school with no fence. The campus was dirty and I didn't care for the teacher's attitude. I was very happy when we finally got him transferred.


Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
I have found Northwood Elementary to be a great school. My daughter has learned a lot and the teachers are very dedicated towards their students. My daughters reading and writing skills have improved and her vocabulary has increased. Her teacher Ms. La Tendresse seems to be doing a great job with her students. She is always coming up with new activities to help the students learn life long lessons. Great Job!!!!!

Northwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
For me northwood is really a number 1 school.My kids have a lot of improvements.When it comes to academics they're really number 1. All the teachers are great! especially mr. Wong. Keep it up! be proud you are a teacher the future of the kids depends on you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwood Elementary School
2760 East Trimble Road, San Jose, CA  95132
(408) 923-1940
Last modified Northwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top