Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Summerdale Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
Great school . I love the teachers here.:)) my kids learn alots . Everyone here are very friendly and helpful.

Summerdale Elementary School 1

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
Summerdale was one of the worse schools I've ever had to deal with. Best move was moving my child from that school and paying for him to attend private. Front office staff was rude and so glad that I never have to deal with them again!


Summerdale Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased that my son is attending Summerdale school, he went to kindergarten there;home work , ST math and RAZ kids all those things help a child completely understand everything they learn not just superficial knowledge. My sons teacher Miss Gee was very nice and her way of teaching was very good, I am so glad that my kids are getting private school kind of education but free of any tuition from Summerdale elementary.

Summerdale Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
Our children are very happy at Summerdale. We have a 2nd grader and a 5th grader. The are both challenged with the work and I feel that I have great access to the teachers and the Principal. This school doesn't just say they care about the children, they show it it how they teach and work with the community. Excellent school.

Summerdale Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
The Teachers, Principal and the staffs are wonderful here at Summerdale! My son was transferred from another school and he just loves going school here. I help out in class once a week and love the dedication from the teachers and how organized they are. They plan out their day and always on top of things.


Summerdale Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2012
- a community member
I think this school is just AMAZING. Who else is with me? I think this school deserves a better rating. WHOS WITH ME NOW?!?!?!?

Summerdale Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going since 1st grade and have a great foundation. The principal and teachers are wonderful .

Summerdale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
We have great experienced teachers in Summerdale!


Summerdale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I love this school... the teacher done a incredible job for there students. And the principal work hard for every kids needs. Thanks so much

Summerdale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
Excellent staff and program. My fifth grade student is being challenged and is having an excellent year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summerdale Elementary School
1100 Summerdale Drive, San Jose, CA  95132
(408) 923-1960
Last modified Summerdale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Summerdale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top