Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

529 students|Cambrian
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sartorette Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
All have been effective at the very least, and most have been very effective. It is all about chemistry between parent, child, and teacher and sometimes that chemistry is more motivating than with others.

Sartorette Charter School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
At times, it has been a little too much. But the teachers have always been flexible with me and my older son who has some difficulty with sitting for homework. The teachers have always been willing to find alternative ways to approach our homework issue.


Sartorette Charter School 5

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
I love this school so much! We were displaced here when we bought our house because I missed the registration deadline for our home school, Fammatre. I was really sad about that, but as it turns out, I cannot imagine being at any other school. There is such a small community feel with massive parent involvement. The principal is stellar and all my son's teacher have been great. I realize that not every single teacher is going to be magnificent, but thus far, I have been blown away. I like that this school focuses a lot on arts, music and science as well as traditional curriculum as that is what my elementary school was like... sadly the elementary school I went to (Faria) is now way too competative and grueling from what I understand. I am pleased that Sartorette provides an excellent and VARIED education while not overwhelming the poor students. Love love love my boys school - and they do too!

Sartorette Charter School 5

Posted August 06, 2015
- a community member
My kids are English learners and we moved recently in USA. In my opinion this school is amazing. Teachers are so caring and helpful and principal does his best. We really like this school and had only positive experience.

Sartorette Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 23, 2015
- a community member
A nightmare to say the least. You definitely get what you pay for, nothing. The principal is awful, just schedule a meeting with him, you will see. Talk to the secretary, worse and she interacts with the kids. The test scores are horrible and they are on an academic probation. Like I said it's a nightmare.


Sartorette Charter School 1

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
Sartorette was an awful experience for my children. I'm so happy we pulled them out of that school, and they can be happy and safe at school again. The bullying is awful there, the teachers are over loaded with problems, and the principal just looks the other way.

Sartorette Charter School 2

Posted April 05, 2015
- a parent
My family recently moved to this school, we weren't sure what to expect. We found out the teachers are amazing, and have great communication with the parents. Unfortunately the office staff as we learned also plays a key role in my child's education and safety, which is why I'm writing this review. We are very unhappy with the office staff and principal. As a caring mother I would of liked to read this while searching for a school for my child.

Sartorette Charter School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a community member
This school is amazing and I miss it so much. So many heartwarming memories were made here and I always love to check in to see how my teachers are doing. It is miraculous when I step in the campus and see all the little kids pouncing about, not even born yet when I was their age, and to experience the loving sense of friendship that holds on to kids for the rest of their life. It is also amazing to see how much things can change in 5 years, and to be sitting in the same chairs that you sat in yourselves 5 years ago. Just thinking of the kids that sat in the same classrooms maybe even in the same spot as you in 1958. This school has the magic touch that all kids and parents desire and I highly recommend it to all who wish to have the learning and caring experience of a lifetime. ~a middle school student


Sartorette Charter School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Sartorette is a great school in the Cambrian District. It's a smaller school, as far as number of students that are enrolled. The buildings/classrooms/playground is also smaller then other schools. I believe this makes for tight-knit community in the school. There are students with various special needs on campus and are not segregated from the rest of the students which is fantastic. All the children in the school blend well with each other and they stick up for one another. Parents are very involved with the dat-to-day goings on at the school and organize/run several fun events through out the year for the students/parents/community to get together and have fun and also fundraise for the school/

Sartorette Charter School 5

Posted December 13, 2010
- a community member
I did my final semester of student teaching at this school and loved every moment of it. The staff is very caring and welcoming, and exceptionally knowledgeable in their field. My experience is that the teacher I was working with was not only a wonderful first grade teacher, but a fabulous mentor teacher. Best experience of my life!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sartorette Charter School
3850 Woodford Drive, San Jose, CA  95124-3736
(408) 264-4380
Last modified Sartorette Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sartorette Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top