Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

632 students|Campbell Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forest Hill Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Yang was my daughter's teacher this 2015-16 school year. Her transition as a new teacher was very positive. Her enthusiasm and knowledge of technology for kids was great!

Forest Hill Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
This school implements PBIS principles - Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports. Forest Hill kids are repeated reminded to be Responsible, Respectful and Safe. Even parents can site this pledge!


Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2016
- a community member
We have had a very positive experience at Forest Hill. My son’s teacher is extremely dedicated- not only does he make sure that the students are having an enriching academic experience in reading , writing and Math but he also makes sure they are having an enjoyable time at school and my son loves going to Forest Hill. The Forest Hill front desk staff is very friendly, helpful and always approachable .The school also has a dedicated gardening section for the students. Additionally, Forest Hill has a very active PTA, that conducts Math Olympiad classes and Science fairs and other exciting NASA and STEM related events. Quite a few after school programs like Chess, Soccer etc are also offered.

Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
We love Forest Hill. The teachers are very involved with the kids. It is a fantastic community. My daughter is happy to go and is learning so much. They do activities in the classroom that make the lessons stick. She is forever telling me how things work. My son can't wait to go into kindergarten. He already knows many of the teachers and staff. I haven't seen a better elementary school. Oh, I also love the big redwood trees in the school yard and the open feel of the campus. A little old, but definitely loved.

Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
Our 5th grader has gone to Forest Hill since Kindergarten, and we can honestly say we will miss this school! Even with the new principal, we have had the most satisfying experience with the teachers (who are some of the best role models for the students that we have ever met), staff, families, quality of education, learning environment, and extracurricular programs. It is not our home school, which is unfortunate because our younger child will start Kindergarten this fall, and we are not confident that we will make the cut for Open Enrollment like we did with our older child so many years ago. We were extremely lucky to have been part of this community.


Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2011
- a parent
My children are excelling in school and it's in great part to Forest Hill teachers committment to excellence. I'm grateful that this school community supports Project Cornerstone (www.projectcornerstone.org) too. I hope my kids will remain there until the end of 5th grade.

Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
Top Teachers and PTA does a great job. The kids learn and have a great deal of fun. Many extra activities for the kids.

Forest Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, phenomenal parents and awesome students....we could not be prouder to send our child there and be part of the Forest Hill community!


Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
My child will be entering fifth grade next year and FHS. This school has an excellent devoted, thoughtful, seasoned professional faculty and staff. I have been consistently pleased with every teacher. Principal Potts is very open to new ideas and great on follow through in addition to being a great communicator (lacking at many public schools). Great community feel with great families and much participation at the annual Country Fair, Holiday Giving Program, After school activities like drama, art, science...This public school maximizes what they have. You will very happy at this school.

Forest Hill Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
My son is attending Kindergarten at Miss Hannan class. I am very pleased with the school and his teacher. She is very kind and Nice teacher. He is learning a lot everyday. They have music classes as well. I am also very pleased with Campbell care on site.

Nearby schools

Forest Hill Elementary School
4450 Mccoy Avenue, San Jose, CA  95130-2117
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (408) 364-4279
Last modified Forest Hill Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top