Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

956 students|Campbell Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Monroe Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
As the kids would say this school "sucks" . Very rude staff memebers too strict on EVERYTHING i'm suprised they can even breath. Bad school don't even consider this school

Monroe Middle School 3

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
The school has very great teachers and a great principal. The academics are challenging but not most of the students are motivated enough. The staff is great but they can be better. The school offers homework help and lots of after school programs. I do see some inappropriate actions like public display of affection and hear a lot of cussing with the students. The teachers really do want to help the students but the less intelligent students aren't motivated enough to learn.


Monroe Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
I am really happy with my choice to send my child to Monroe. My daughter has thrived at the school. She is on the honor roll. The teachers are open to communication and get back to me right away. They stay after school to help children who need it. They offer sports, band and theatre. The principal is really great she wants to be there and make a difference. She is approchable and willing to listen. She wants what's best for her students and the school.

Monroe Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a student
monroe middle school has very good teachers who can spend time with students if they need help and has structured their schedules very well.

Monroe Middle School 5

Posted November 15, 2009
- a student
i love my school. the staff is great and its a lot of fun to be there!


Monroe Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Very diverse school. They have a great principal that is trying to turn the school around.

Monroe Middle School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
2009 Monroe continues to work hard on community building and the good citizenship of its students. And we have an awesome band. Children are thriving!

Monroe Middle School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
We have awesome staff who work really hard to help our students thrive.


Monroe Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
I love monroe! I am in 6th grade and i was also at monroe for fifth grade. The teachers at monroe are just so caring and supportive of every student there attending at monroe. The principal, the VP, they all care. Even though we may have uniforms, it doesnt rally matter anymore. Thats because of everything else the school is doing for all us students, we dont really care if we have uniform.

Monroe Middle School 4

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
i love monroe :D lots of great people on the other hand some wanna bees which i hate but we have uniforms now so no red & blue which is a good thing to stop the gang violence ! i am now going into 8th grade with a 3.8 GPA which is because of my wonderful teachers modivation they have a great elective system so you can be in band,spanish,ceramic etc. great school :]

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monroe Middle School
1055 South Monroe Street, San Jose, CA  95128-3150
(408) 556-0360
Last modified Monroe Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monroe Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top