Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public charter
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 956
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

27 reviews of this school


Monroe Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
As the kids would say this school "sucks" . Very rude staff memebers too strict on EVERYTHING i'm suprised they can even breath. Bad school don't even consider this school

Monroe Middle School 3

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
The school has very great teachers and a great principal. The academics are challenging but not most of the students are motivated enough. The staff is great but they can be better. The school offers homework help and lots of after school programs. I do see some inappropriate actions like public display of affection and hear a lot of cussing with the students. The teachers really do want to help the students but the less intelligent students aren't motivated enough to learn.


Monroe Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
I am really happy with my choice to send my child to Monroe. My daughter has thrived at the school. She is on the honor roll. The teachers are open to communication and get back to me right away. They stay after school to help children who need it. They offer sports, band and theatre. The principal is really great she wants to be there and make a difference. She is approchable and willing to listen. She wants what's best for her students and the school.

Monroe Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a student
monroe middle school has very good teachers who can spend time with students if they need help and has structured their schedules very well.

Monroe Middle School 5

Posted November 15, 2009
- a student
i love my school. the staff is great and its a lot of fun to be there!


Monroe Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Very diverse school. They have a great principal that is trying to turn the school around.

Monroe Middle School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
2009 Monroe continues to work hard on community building and the good citizenship of its students. And we have an awesome band. Children are thriving!

Monroe Middle School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
We have awesome staff who work really hard to help our students thrive.


Monroe Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
I love monroe! I am in 6th grade and i was also at monroe for fifth grade. The teachers at monroe are just so caring and supportive of every student there attending at monroe. The principal, the VP, they all care. Even though we may have uniforms, it doesnt rally matter anymore. Thats because of everything else the school is doing for all us students, we dont really care if we have uniform.

Monroe Middle School 4

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
i love monroe :D lots of great people on the other hand some wanna bees which i hate but we have uniforms now so no red & blue which is a good thing to stop the gang violence ! i am now going into 8th grade with a 3.8 GPA which is because of my wonderful teachers modivation they have a great elective system so you can be in band,spanish,ceramic etc. great school :]

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monroe Middle School
1055 South Monroe Street, San Jose, CA  95128
(408) 556-0360
Last modified Monroe Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monroe Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top