Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mt. Pleasant High School 5

Posted September 13, 2015
- a parent
I have a very smart student. I feel he is getting a good education and is working hard for his grades. The teachers make it challenging for him and his friends.

Mt. Pleasant High School 1

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
Some teachers have a closed door policy. Only two counselors for the school & never available. I feel really bad for students needing assistance & who R caught in the web of the system u r on your own.


Mt. Pleasant High School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I Love Mt Pleasant. My daughter has been going there since she was a freshman. She is a Juniour now. Its a great school with really supportive staff.

Mt. Pleasant High School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
this school is actually not what its said to be. its a really good school. the teachers are really devoted to their jobs. and sure it may have its pros and cons. but no one really does anything to you unless you do something to them. it depends on who you hang out with. if you hang out with the right people your school year will be amazing.

Mt. Pleasant High School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a community member
Last year was my first year in the US, I'll be a junior next year. Gangs and pregnancy do happen. But overall it depends on who you or your kid hang with. Even though 70-75% (I think) of the student are Latino but there are absolutely no racism (As far as I know). The staffs are ABSOLUTELY 100% the best that you can ask for. My teachers come really early in the morning and stay late after school just to help us. The AP classes have the best of best teachers. Some of our AP teachers even got on TV because of the records of passing AP students that they teach. The principal, vice principle, everybody in the office are just super friendly and helpful. Love this school so far :)


Mt. Pleasant High School 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a community member
Mt. Pleasant High School is a great school regardless of what others say. If you think it isn't a good school...you or your son/daughter probably don't follow the rules or don't go to school for the purposes schools are. Thanks to this school and the great help I received, I got accepted to 9 out of the 10 universities I applied to including USC, SCU, UCLA, UCB, UCI, SJSU, SFSU, Sac State, SDSU. Go Cardinals!!!!!

Mt. Pleasant High School 3

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
I have a concern about gangs in Mt. Pleasant. Every morning, when I drop off my son, I've been seeing kids dressed in gang-related shirts and at the same time smoking in the corner of the back gate. Will it be possible if someone can do something about it? If you don't fix this, it will be a bad reputation for the school and more students will get inlvoled. Thanks.

Mt. Pleasant High School 4

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
My son is a student at MP and is happy here. He has some terrific teachers who push him to reach his full potential. The staff is serious about cracking down on rule breakers and the enviroment is a friendly and safe one. We have attended many sports events at the school and are always impressed to see that it is a family enviorment. The rumors of gangs, fights and pregnant girls are just silly.


Mt. Pleasant High School 1

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Mt. Pleasant's API score is 693. That is incredibly low. The student pregnancy rate is higher than the API scores! That's why everyone calls it Mt. PREGNANT!!!!!!

Mt. Pleasant High School 5

Posted March 06, 2010
- a student
This school is really nice! Everyone is friendly to each other. I just love this school, some people just slack off work that's why the test scores are so poor.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt. Pleasant High School
1750 South White Road, San Jose, CA  95127
(408) 937-2800
Last modified Mt. Pleasant High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt. Pleasant High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top