Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John J. Montgomery Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Great school, great staff, keep up the great work , very nice teacher my son love the School

John J. Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Great school, great staff, keep up the great work , very nice teacher my soon love the School


John J. Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
This school is great! I have had all my kids go to the school k-6.

John J. Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
Montgomery Elementary. For the parents that complain of not having bake sales, please join the PTA, more activities would be done if we had more parent participation. As a parent of Montgomery Elementary the Principal is great and works hard to place the academic foundation for the students to prosper. What I find is that parental involvement is poor in that parents all claim to be too busy to attend PTA meetings and volunteer for events. The core group that helps run the school does the best it can and it is already running thin.

John J. Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a community member
This school is great but I think there should be bake sales or nacho sales more often! Maybe it would be cool if there could be a doughnut sale! Thanks, keep up the great work!


John J. Montgomery Elementary School 1

Posted June 09, 2013
- a parent
Teachers and administrators dont seem to pride themselves on being helpful to the kids. My son would complain of being made fun of and bullied by much bigger children. Also it is near Silver Creek High School, which is not a good location.

John J. Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2010
- a community member
It was sad to read that a parent did not feel this is/was the right placement for her child. My three children went to this school. The staff, many of the teachers and principal were eager to help the students. We had one negative experience with one teacher who just did not care to teach boys for whatever reason; however, the rest of the teachers were very supportive. May I suggest that the parent who wrote the negative comments volunteer and participate in all activities that are offered. A parent's positive example goes a long way in helping both the child and the teacher bond.

John J. Montgomery Elementary School 2

Posted July 07, 2010
- a parent
Being it's in Evergreen District I had high expectations. Sadly they were not met, there for i am disappointed. Every child and parent have their own experience and story to tell i'm sure, unfortunately my experience was not a good one. I don't blame anyone, i believe each school soothes different types of children and Montgomery was not the right school for my children.


John J. Montgomery Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a teacher
I'm a teacher to the Evergreen SD & Montgomery and absolutely feel blessed to be apart of a new learning community where 'students are a priority!!

John J. Montgomery Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
John J. Montgomery is a Title I school that has a very diverse community. I believe that we share the feelings from the quote, 'It takes a village to raise a child.'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John J. Montgomery Elementary School
2010 Daniel Maloney Drive, San Jose, CA  95121-1328
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (408) 270-6718
Last modified John J. Montgomery Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top