Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norwood Creek Elementary School 3

Posted March 19, 2014
- a community member
I don't like my teacher nor my principal. She has ruined Norwood Creek for me. We don't have many field trips. Last yea r we only had one real field trip for my grade. It is sad really. My princinpal has really ruined lunch for me. She took 10 minutes away from our lunch since she came here. She does not give us the optiton of either sitting in the cafeteria or outside resulting to my class usually going out almost last. I hate this school I just want to hurry up and leave. Plus she let my last year teacher get to choose her students and one was me now she has ruined sixth grade for me. I truly am sad. Also we have this day called field day. That is when we have field games on hot days so you would think we would have water games but the principal banded the water games because the little kids were too cold. Truly they can take it I could take it when I was little. And I loved the water games not until that principal banded it! I am furious!

Norwood Creek Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
I have a son and daughter returning as 4th and 5th graders who absolutely love this school. Starting with the Principal who always takes the time to interact with the children, and parents alike. The teachers are wonderful, and very caring. Although, I noticed unfavorable review's regarding the office staff, I thought the reader's might like to know there have been 'changes' made to the office staff at Norwood Creek. This truly is a great school.


Norwood Creek Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
I have a son and daughter returning as 4th and 5th graders who absolutely love this school. Starting with the Principal who always takes the time to interact with the children, and parents alike. The teachers are wonderful, and very caring. Although, I noticed unfavorable review's regarding the office staff, I thought the reader's might like to know there have been 'changes' made to the office staff at Norwood Creek. This truly is a great school.

Norwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2013
- a parent
Me and my kids are very happy with the school progress. It keeps getting better and better!

Norwood Creek Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
My child went here from K - 6 and the teachers are great! However, the office staff is horrble. They are rude and inconsiderate. My child forgot her lunch at home once and I took it to the front office for her only to find out later that they never gave it to her. The next day I went in to ask them why she never got her lunch and they blamed my child! They said she never came up to get it, but they never called her classroom either! i asked to speak to the principal and was told she was busy. My husband and I were able to speak to the principal the day after and she completely defended the front staff. Saying my child is old enough to know to check the front office on her own if she forgot her lunch. My other children are not going to this school!


Norwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
It's a start of a new year and I'm very happy that things are off to a new start. My children have been going to this school since they are in kindergarden (they are now 4th and 5th grade) and I have been very happy with the way this school is running. First, I really commend the principal and her interaction with parents, students, and teachers. She is always visible on campus and she visits each classroom during the day to see how things are. She is also very approachable with problems or concerns and she follows through. The teachers are excellent. They are all hard workers and really shows concern for their students. I enjoy being a parent volunteer at this school.

Norwood Creek Elementary School 3

Posted January 06, 2012
- a parent
My child is in the 1st grade and 1st grade was a bigger transition for us thank Kindergarten. There wasn't a ton of communication at the start of the year, to let us know the flow of pick up, drop off, for example. But things got better. So far, the teachers my child has had have been good. The kindergarten teacher was amazing: she was very active with them and kept learning for them fun and interesting with lots of movement, song and traditional methods. 1st grade has been a little less creative and much more academic. Keeping with standards is important, but so are creative outlets. I wish the kids were able to move around the class more, rather than wait for recess. I realize I'm probably in the minority when it comes to this. Finally, the new facilities are wonderful! Very lucky to have a new admin. bldg, but the office staff leaves much to be desired in terms of people skills. They are often cold and downright grouchy, to parents and children alike. It doesn't make for a pleasant experience.

Norwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Norwood Creek Elementary School 4

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Norwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norwood Creek Elementary School
3241 Remington Way, San Jose, CA  95148
(408) 270-6727
Last modified Norwood Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norwood Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top