Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


67 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Oak Elementary School 2

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Sadly, we had high hopes for this school. The academic standards are high, however I cannot say the same for the faculty. Many of the teachers are inconsiderate, brash and uncaring to say the least. When we left messages with our concerns for the principal to return our call to discuss our personal experiences in detail, we never got a return call or email. It amazes me that being polite and professional is simply not a consideration from the top down. Very disturbing and concerning for many of us parents.

Silver Oak Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
This school is wonderful! My children are coming home everyday with smiles on their faces saying what they learned that very day! Best service ever!


Silver Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
We have such great diversity at SO. We have amazing parents who support and volunteer to make everything great experiences for our kids.

Silver Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
my childs 1st and 3rd grade teachers are fabulous!! Lots of extra activities!!

Silver Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Great parent suppport & awesome teachers


Silver Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school for academics, teachers are highly qualified and work hard doing what they do best...teaching, the principal and staff terrifically engaged with the students and their needs, the parents...amazingly giving and caring with above and beyond volunteerism. How fortunate we are to be here. Thank you!

Silver Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Silver Oak Elementary is a wonderful school due to its teachers, administrative staff and parent involvement. My kids love going to school and have learned a tremendous amount both academically and socially due to its fantastic programs and events. I am so happy with our school.

Silver Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Yes, It's a great school where all the parents have an active role in their kids education. The staff orks together with parents and students to make school fun and a positive experience for our kids


Silver Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Parents care. Teachers are great!

Silver Oak Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Outstsnading parent particiaption, great teachers and innovative programs. We love this school!!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Oak Elementary School
5000 Farnsworth Drive, San Jose, CA  95138
(408) 223-4515
Last modified Silver Oak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Oak Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. Top