Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 688
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Katherine R. Smith Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
This elementary school is real special in the way the adults treat all the students and interact in polite ways with parents. My son and I had the chance to take a robotics class after school and we were so impressed with the clean school, the emphasis on college bound concepts for children, and all the wonderful activities for parents going on there. The principal and vice principal are very dedicated. The weekly newsletter is outstanding. I venture to say that the entire school made up of all the teachers is a labor of love for all. I highly recommend this school to any parent who wishes to have their child attend at K.R. Smith. A great deal more positive things can be said about this school if you do a google search on all the events and wonderful efforts of community involvement. The school is an oasis of quality learning for all. By the way, the 6th grade teacher who teaches robotics is very professional and I looked up to him in the way he presented and spoke to all parents.

Katherine R. Smith Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
I am very happy with the school. My son is in 4th grade and the teachers and the entire staff is great in helping my son make the most of his education. Also, they have a great after school program.


Katherine R. Smith Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
Personally, I love this school. It goes from K-6 which I like and the Principal actually remembers you, not because your child is bad but because he genuinely wants to know the parents and children.

Katherine R. Smith Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Katherine R. Smith Elementary School 4

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
Both my kids go here. I have no conplaints about it, the principal and staff are great. The teachers do their best to help the child get ahead.


Katherine R. Smith Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
Both of my children have been attending K.R. Smith School since kindergarten, my son is now a 5th grader and my daughter is now a 4th grader. I can honestly say when it comes to academic programs K.R. Smith is on top of it trying to help the students understand what is being taught and not allow them to fall behind. I am involve and an active member of The Home & School Club, I enjoy helping raising money supporting school functions and involving other parents and making them aware of what is going on their kids school to be more aware how they can help. Me as a parent it is important to me to be involve with my children school and teachers as much as possible!

Katherine R. Smith Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Katherine R. Smith Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Katherine R. Smith Elementary School
2025 Clarice Drive, San Jose, CA  95122
(408) 270-6751
Last modified Katherine R. Smith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Katherine R. Smith Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top