Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 676
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
The teachers specially are amazing and they all are committed. my child love the school because her teacher motivate her and build her confidence.

Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
This is an amazing school with a great staff and a strong and committed principal. I would like to give the SDC and RSP classrooms 10/10. The teachers there are caring and understanding with so much compassion. Visit these classes when you have the chance. My child was in the SDC program and now he is a very independent child who maintains a B average and his social skills have improved. Thank you Dahl! Keep up the terrific work!


Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2011
- a community member
Everything about this school is amazing i give it 5 stars! Since I was a kid I've loved everything the recess, lunch, and amazing teachers!

Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
Very Good School. My 3 boys go here and they love it!

Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
This school is going threw a major remodel !! Its about time. The children/staff deserve to have a new facility/ equipments etc. I have also heard that there will be a new principal for the new school year. Hopefully there will be good changes for the new school year.

Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
I must agree with the last parent. Yes, things have changed. It is not the same as when we went to school. I am glad the principal wants a focus on learning and keeping kids safe. Some parents want to be able to have rules changed just for them. They don't want to sign in or obey traffic laws. I am glad the new leadership is helping our students learn and keeping them safe.


Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Too bad there are a few bad parents. At a recent PTA meeting one stood up and was mad that Spanish was being used in the meeting even though translators were there for Spanish, English and Vietnamese. How sad...These parents need to realize this is a world where we must all work together.

Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School 3

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of elementary age children who have attended Dahl the last three years, I have seen the leadership change to a new principal. As far as the principal s attitude goes I have had nothing but positive interactions with her. It seems interesting to me that the other parent reviews are so focused on the parties their kids are not having at school as opposed to the learning they are doing. I figure that I send my children to school in order to LEARN not have a party. I am exceedingly happy with all of the teachers my children have had and really appreciate the hard work they do. I agree with the last post many parents do not recognize the different world students are facing today, a world where they are expected to know more at a younger age.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School
3200 Water Street, San Jose, CA  95111
(408) 363-5650
Last modified Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Captain Jason M. Dahl Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top