Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Los Arboles Elementary School 1

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is terrible. My daughter is in kinder and there was no information given prior to school starting. On the first day the teacher said nothing to the parents. No communication at all. I continually get bills for lunch because the teacher keeps submitting names, yet my daughter has never eaten lunch there. Weekly parent meetings are not welcoming or inclusive of English speakers. Everything is in Spanish and the atmosphere is socially isolating for non Hispanic students which can cause depression and self esteem issues when a young child is unable to communicate with other children and can't make friends because they only speak in Spanish to each other. If at all possible, do not send your children here if you care for their educational or psychological well being.

Los Arboles Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
My daughter graduated from this school. The staff are nice.


Los Arboles Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Los Arboles Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Great teachers and Staff very little parental involvement.Parents need to realize they are teachers as will.Not a very good neighborhood to have a school location.High Crime could be cleaner.

Los Arboles Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Los Arboles Elementary School 3

Posted May 28, 2006
- a parent
Mostly hispanic population-the staff is great and seem to be very involved and caring of the students. The level of parent involvement I am not sure of , it is not as I would have hoped.

Los Arboles Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Los Arboles Elementary School 3

Posted March 13, 2005
- a parent
This school serves a diverse multi-ethnic community, 70% of which are english learners. There is a solid cell based language arts program, computer technology in every room. There is also an accelerated reader program. School wide discipline includes conflict resolution.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Los Arboles Elementary School
455 Los Arboles Avenue, San Jose, CA  95111
(408) 363-5675
Last modified Los Arboles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Los Arboles Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top