Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 807
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sylvandale Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a community member
Love this school the teachers are so nice!, The pe programs spot on, and the teachers try their best to make learning as fun as possible.

Sylvandale Middle School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a community member
API keeps raising each year, school does a tremendous job acclimating English language learners. Positive learning environment and strong teachers had had a deep affect on students. School has many electives, and a solid staff of veteran teachers who really care about students with little turn over.


Sylvandale Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a community member
this school is so AWESOME!!!!! Mr.Kennedy is the best principal. :D I've learned so much last year as a seventh grader and now I'm going to be an 8th grader this year and I really want to be a good role models for the upcoming students.

Sylvandale Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2010
- a community member
I think Sylvandale Middle School is a great place. The teacher is there to push us kids to work harder towards our goal. I think Sylvandale is the best school I have attended through my entire school career.

Sylvandale Middle School 2

Posted April 13, 2010
- a community member
sylvandale Junior High School is a not environment for kids there are too much gang related but the teachers they care about the students i was a student in this school some students put down other students a lot i hope the students can change their self of their bulling of other kids.but the point is that less violence on every school not only this school my dream is that too to make the world more peaceful for other people but it wont happen because the children and teens don't care about the world today


Sylvandale Middle School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sylvandale Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
I go to Sylvandale Middle School. It has a good environment. The teachers look forward to teaching their students in a fun, accurate way. The majority of the people there are kind.

Sylvandale Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Sylvandale Middle School 4

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
I go to this school and that school isn't that bad and its fun there! The classes are ok, the teacher are nice but strict and they taught us alot of things that we didn't know before!

Sylvandale Middle School 3

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
I am a student attending sylvandale and in my opinion it's not so bad sure it's not like the richest. But the students and faculty try their best. Average is a boring word for decent, fair, acceptable. :)

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sylvandale Middle School
653 Sylvandale Avenue, San Jose, CA  95111
(408) 363-5700
Last modified Sylvandale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sylvandale Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top