Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 519
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leroy Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
This school has shown great improvement and scores have risen dramatically. Parents and teachers are proactive in encouraging the kids and it has shown as test scores across the subjects have increased.

Leroy Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The leadership and teachers have done a great job at making the eduction students receive here top notch. Test scores don't show everything this school has to offer. The teachers really produce quality instruction to meet the students needs. The teachers are highly qualified and some of the best in the district, if not state. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for quality, high level, well rounded education.


Leroy Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted June 12, 2014
- a community member
all spanish kids. Low score school. Worst school in an area which has expensive house

Leroy Anderson Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is predominantly Hispanic. I mean 80% of the students is Hispanic. That is not racially diverse. The students and the staff have shown little to no empathy for students of other ethnic background. If the students are not Hispanic, the students will be teased and abused. The faculty members turn their blind eyes to any potential confrontation. In the end, I had to make a move to the district of school where it is ethnically well balanced. My kids became more confident and consequently doing much better academically.

Leroy Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a community member
What a happy place. The teachers and staff are always friendly and the students pick up that same energy. Very impressive.


Leroy Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
This school has been transformed in the last few years. Just a few years ago it had the lowest test scores in the county - now it is above 800. The principals and teachers have worked so hard to reach the students and transorm the culture of the school. The teachers have engaged the students and take complete responsibility for student learning. Amazing!

Leroy Anderson Elementary School 2

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leroy Anderson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
The teachers at this school work vary hard and they deserve the word 'thank you!' , I have two children and they have a wonderful kindergarten teacher . The school staff is vary helpful . The Principals are both vary good.


Leroy Anderson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
The campus is really beautiful , clean , serves the community well.

Leroy Anderson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
I was vary happy that my child attended this school , she had a wonderful teacher who taught students about going green , and how wonderful it is conserve . The Music program is really wonderful , I enjoyed a play called Acorn Maidens this June , wonderful .

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leroy Anderson Elementary School
4000 Rhoda Drive, San Jose, CA  95117
(408) 874-3100
Last modified Leroy Anderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leroy Anderson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top