Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 603

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
This is an awesome school, parent participation is definitely a plus here. Teachers are very involved as well.

George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
Payne is a wonderful school full of terrific teachers and caring faculty. Our kids are receiving a top notch education and we are so happy to be part of the community at Payne.


George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
Congratulation! Payners ! As a big school, keep improving from every aspects! API reports was out yesterday, Payne got 895! great move! Go, Panthers! 900 is almost there! Go- Go- Go!

George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
The teaching staff is the best of the best!!! I would recomend it to all.

George C. Payne Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
My child loves Payne.Teachers are wonderful.Very parent inclusive. my only bone is the office staff that often give parents the curt brushoff when parents are checking in{safety protocol they SHOULD be paying attn.to}I had spoken to other parents about this & found its rather common.Ive been friendly & polite only to have the impatient smile & a wave of the hand from the one who sits closest to the office door.My apologies if your lunch was more important than my child's safety...


George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
Payne has a great legacy. My grandmother taught there for 31 years (she wrote the school song) and my mother has been teaching there for 15. The teaching staff is the best of the best and they keep old traditions and make new ones as the years pass. Payne brings back fond memories for me, and I'm glad to see children still making memories and learning to the fullest at this great school

George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George C. Payne Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George C. Payne Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Payne Elementary is a wonderful school. Great staff and faculty. The Principle, Nancy Cisler, is exceptional. She truly cares about all of her 'children' and the devoted faculty and staff. Parent/teacher communication is very good at this school. I feel my children lucky to attend such a great school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George C. Payne Elementary School
3750 Gleason Avenue, San Jose, CA  95130
(408) 874-3700
Last modified George C. Payne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George C. Payne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top