Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Payne are wonderful. I have been impressed each year with their compassion and level of commitment to each child.

George C. Payne Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
I am very grateful for Mrs.Flanagan my son's kindergarten teacher. She is warm, caring and an amazingly charismatic teacher. I am impressed with her patience and compassion every day. I cannot imagine a better teacher for my child. Payne is very lucky to have her.


George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
This is an awesome school, parent participation is definitely a plus here. Teachers are very involved as well.

George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
Payne is a wonderful school full of terrific teachers and caring faculty. Our kids are receiving a top notch education and we are so happy to be part of the community at Payne.

George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
Congratulation! Payners ! As a big school, keep improving from every aspects! API reports was out yesterday, Payne got 895! great move! Go, Panthers! 900 is almost there! Go- Go- Go!


George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
The teaching staff is the best of the best!!! I would recomend it to all.

George C. Payne Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
My child loves Payne.Teachers are wonderful.Very parent inclusive. my only bone is the office staff that often give parents the curt brushoff when parents are checking in{safety protocol they SHOULD be paying attn.to}I had spoken to other parents about this & found its rather common.Ive been friendly & polite only to have the impatient smile & a wave of the hand from the one who sits closest to the office door.My apologies if your lunch was more important than my child's safety...

George C. Payne Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
Payne has a great legacy. My grandmother taught there for 31 years (she wrote the school song) and my mother has been teaching there for 15. The teaching staff is the best of the best and they keep old traditions and make new ones as the years pass. Payne brings back fond memories for me, and I'm glad to see children still making memories and learning to the fullest at this great school


George C. Payne Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Payne Elementary is a wonderful school. Great staff and faculty. The Principle, Nancy Cisler, is exceptional. She truly cares about all of her 'children' and the devoted faculty and staff. Parent/teacher communication is very good at this school. I feel my children lucky to attend such a great school.

George C. Payne Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
I have sent two of my children to Payne and would recomend it to all. The teachers are wonderful. the principal is very caring and she manages to know almost every student in the school. My daughter loves her Payne Panthers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George C. Payne Elementary School
3750 Gleason Avenue, San Jose, CA  95130-1323
(408) 874-3700
Last modified George C. Payne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George C. Payne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top