Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 554
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2012
- a parent
I am very happy with this school. My children look forward to coming to school everyday. The teachers are wonderful and caring. The school offers extended kindergarten and an after-school program for working parents. The school also has a P.E. teacher for all grade levels, and music on Wednesdays after school for grades 1-6, taught by Maestro Darrell. The PTA is great and hosts DEAR nights, spaghetti dinners, movie nights, Zumba classes, clean-up days, etc. The school also has a nice computer lab and an organized library where students can easily find books in their reading levels. The campus is beautiful, with 2 playgrounds, 2 blacktops, and 2 baseball fields. It truly is a great school!

Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
My children have been going to this school since kinder. I have one that this is his last year which makes me sad because I hope that i cont.. to have the great communication with teachers that I have at this school. The good thing is that they aren't getting rid of us just yet as I have another one going into 3rd and another to 1st. Not to forget to mention that they have great PTA!!!


Valle Vista Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
I have a son in the 4th grade and, overall, I feel that the school is wonderful. I see that there are many good teachers and parents who care about their children's education. However, there are also a handful of children (as in any school) who don't pay attention and tend to be bullies. The principal does a great job of dealing with these types of issues if she is notified, but she cannot address what she does not know. No matter what school your children attend, it is important to talk to them daily and find out what is going on at school when you are not there. This is the only way you will know about what things to address as a parent. Otherwise, the school is better than most in the district, which can be seen in its strong API score.

Valle Vista Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valle Vista Elementary School 4

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valle Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
If this is such a great school, why are there only 3 reviews? As schools go on the east side, I guess it's one of the best. But that's not saying much. As a volunteer, I'm saddened by how much the teachers try, and the parents barely care. The principal this year is also lukewarm in her attention. K-1 are great here, but as my son is going into 3rd grade, there are too many kids around him that get no attention at home. So, they fight, they talk about R-rated movies, and being cool is already equal to being surly.

Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
Valle Vista Rocks, just down the street the school is not as GREAT.. It really takes everyone to make a successful school and I am not impressed by the principal.. Lukewarm is putting it nicely. The PTA seems great and there is so much involement from the teachers, its amazing!!!

Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted December 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valle Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school, people always think the eastside is bad..But take a look at our kids!! Great job Vikings

Valle Vista Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valle Vista Elementary School
2400 Flint Avenue, San Jose, CA  95148
(408) 238-3525
Last modified Valle Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valle Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top