Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edenvale Elementary School 3

Posted May 31, 2016
- a community member
Deben estar capacitados para trabajar con niños con necesidades especiales debe de haber una rutina de deporte diariamente,ser mas pacientes y creativos con los niños...

Edenvale Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
What I liked about this school is that it provided TK. But I have not been impressed by the way the school is ran nor the attendance of the TK teacher. For any prospective TK students and parents for next school year 2014/2015, I urge you that if you can avoid this school then do. My child is still yet to know his ABCs and his 123s. He has picked up on undesirable behaviors learned on the playground. I am extremely disappointed with this school and regret exposing my child to the Edenvale environment.


Edenvale Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Edenvale Elementary School for 2 yrs. and I'm very pleased to say that she has learned a lot the teachers are great and they care about their students. I really look forward to meeting her 2nd grade teacher and very excited to see what new things she will learn this year.

Edenvale Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
I am also a parent of 3 children attending edenvale elementary , but not as happy as could be. There are just some teachers who seem not to care about a childs education. they know there's a problem with a child and as a parent you ask for help and all they could say is; ' Your the parent' , 'I dont what to say'

Edenvale Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Mrs. Roberts' Jr. Kindergarden class. I am very impressed. I don't know if it is school or teacher funded or both but her classroom is chock full with every kind of teaching tool imaginable. Mrs. Roberts really challenges the kids academically and really reaches out to the kids. Parent participation is encouraged at a classroom and school-wide level. The principal, Mrs. Maldonado-Castro, seems to know all the kids, is always visable on campus, and communicates weekly by newsletter. The school is not much to look at from the outside (hence 4 stars) but it is clean, in good repair, and is oozing with family friendly atmosphere. Already this year they have had a book fair, movie night, pumkin festival, fall festival, wild animal assembly. All the kids pledge to go to college. What more can a parent ask for (other than a nice new building maybe).


Edenvale Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
Mr Alves is one of the best teachers. He was my nephews 6th grade teacher & he made a huge positive impact on his academic journey.

Edenvale Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
I'm very happy whith the work the teacher's are doing, my daugther is improving every day, and the principal and all the staff is the best.

Edenvale Elementary School 3

Posted January 21, 2005
- a parent
This school has some great teachers. The prinipal on the other hand doesn't seem to know what's going on with the students.


Edenvale Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2004
- a parent
I am really happy with my son attending Edenvale and for his teacher, Ms. Clark for teaching him His ABC's, his numbers and for her patience with all the students.

Edenvale Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2003
- a parent
Both my kids went to Edenvale, even when we moved out of the district I still drove them across town so that they could attend. The teachers are excellent but what really stands out is the 'one big family' type atmosphere. The whole school works together making it a very comfortable place for both children and parents to be, and the assemblies, plays, bookathons etc. are very plentiful and rewarding to attend!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edenvale Elementary School
285 Azucar Avenue, San Jose, CA  95111-2902
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (408) 227-7060
Last modified Edenvale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top