Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 559

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hayes Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school! The principal is on top of things and every teacher my daughter had (she is in 3rd grade) was caring and dedicated. We looked at private schools before she started kindergarten but decided to give Hayes a try. It has been a good experience so far.

Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
This is the 1st yr for my kid at Hayes elementary school. She's really excited to go to school everyday. Her teacher is the best Mr. Kauffman.


Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
My daughter and I love this school. Mrs. Borello and Mrs. Cameron are fabulous teachers and my daughter really loves them! The principle rocks and I will miss this school so very much.

Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
I Heart Hayes! My oldest attended 3-6, and my middle and youngest are still attending. My kids love, love, love the school - if they're happy, I'm happy :) This is a wonderful school with excellent teachers and great support/office staff. The principle is caring with students, staff and parents. Outside looking in, there is a real team spirit here. Go Huskies!

Hayes Elementary School 2

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
I love the new principal, she is doing a great job with this school, the staff is great.

Hayes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I had two boys go to Hayes each from K-6. I have found the teachers to be excellent and caring. We were always extremely pleased with the entire school. My boys enjoyed all their years at Hayes.

Hayes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
Mt daughter goes to Hayes and she is in first grade. The schools is so community oriented and her teacher Ms. Rubbo is so friendly and concerned for the well being of the kids.The other teachers are just as friendly and helpful.I cannot wait for my son to go there next year.Its a great school!!!


Hayes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
My son goes to hayes and is in kinder. He has learned so much. I really like this school...

Hayes Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hayes Elementary School
5035 Poston Drive, San Jose, CA  95136
(408) 227-0424
Last modified Hayes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hayes Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top