Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oak Ridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 15, 2016
- a community member
I would like to thank to Mrs Dolan . She put lot of work and times to teach her students . My son loves her and miss school already . He can't wait to go to first grade in August :)

Oak Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2016
- a community member
Great job principle SINGH and Mrs Dolan! My son was in kindergarten going to first grade and he can read up to chapter books. We are so happy with this school.


Oak Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted February 25, 2014
- a parent
I have two children at Oak Ridge, a kindergartener and a 3rd grader, so far my children have had a great experience, the teachers are hard working, caring, and professional. One of the best things about this school is the parent involvement! Parents run an art program, the k-1 P.E. Program and are active as room parents and on fund raisers. I really think the parents and teachers working together helps to make Oak Ridge a great community to be a part of!

Oak Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for the last 1.5 yrs . She is in special ed there. The teacher is great and so is the aid. The principal Mrs. Singh is awesome . The school has lot of parent participation.

Oak Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers! The Home and School Club used to support music and science programs, unfortunately not anymore. Still a good school. Not sure why it does not score higher on the STAR test.


Oak Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended this school for the last 7 years - kindergarten through 6th grade. She has attended on an interdistrict transfer and I would have never sent her anywhere else. Any time I had issues of any kind, either the teacher or the principal addressed it quickly and efficiently. I have been thrilled with the Home and School Club's efforts and all of the extras the wonderful parents have provided - the Jump Rope club, the Art Vistas program, the great field trips. I would highly recommend this school without a second thought.

Oak Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
The teachers care about the students and their parent volunteers.

Oak Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This school operates with enthusiasm, compassion, and professionalism through faculty, students and parents alike. We work hard to meet the needs of our precious students!


Oak Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My child started at this school 3 years ago and was extremely happy. Our child was coming home excited about what they were learning in class and being in an overall great environment. Teachers are great !!Then . we ended up with a new principal. A big surge in bulling started. My child(3rd grade girl) was punched in the stomach by a 1st grade girl (half her size) and winded pretty bad while the girl said this one s for you . My child did not know this girl before this incident. Girl was benched for one recess while my daughter had pain for a couple of days. The bullying continued. Many parents are complaining about different forms of bulling. OakRidge has become unsafe and it is hard for children to learn when they are afraid to run into a bully. Our smart Daughter is at a new school.

Oak Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
I have had children at this school for the last 13 years and for the first 11yrs i would give the school a 10+ but the last 2yrs have been quite disappointing regarding safety so it's down to a 3 out of 10 for me.

Nearby schools

Oak Ridge Elementary School
5920 Bufkin Drive, San Jose, CA  95123-4308
(408) 578-5900
Last modified Oak Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top