Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 606
 

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Teresa Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Was a good school but with the arrival of the new principal, Mr Lepori, it is now a great school. He is amazing how he brings parents, teachers and students together. A much needed improvement over the previous, self serving principal who was more concerned about her career path than the welfare of the children. Politics, favoritism, allying with neighbors across street...no more thank goodness. The teachers have all been great so far. My only complaint would the the Home/School Association is full of politics and parents more concerned about their social life than the education of their kids. They are affectionately referred to as the Desperate Housewives of Santa Teresa School.
5 people found this helpful

Santa Teresa Elementary School 4

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter recently started attending this school for Kindergarten. I absolutely love her teacher and the other parents involvement in the class is wonderful too!
3 people found this helpful


Santa Teresa Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a parent
Ok...after moving into area unsure and nervous. Wow!! After first day, my kids came home so excited. Parents are friendly around campus. Front office is super helpful as there are always lots going on. The best Principal and actually listens to parents and our ideas. . Thank you Santa Teresa. Getting ready for 6 th grade and very happy.
2 people found this helpful

Santa Teresa Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school. There are a lot of fun activities and parent support. Students' are challenged and learn about a variety of subjects: Language Arts, Math, Music, Art, etc. The teachers, staff and principal are amazing! I could not have asked for a better elementary school experience for my child.

Santa Teresa Elementary School 4

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
I love this school so much. I think this is the best school ever attended by my kids because they have learned a lot academically. We came here almost 3 years ago and I can say that their english has been improving a lot. The teachers are so friendly and ask your questions regarding your child's progress. They also have this conferences which I love the most because we don't only talk about my kids' grades and how they are doing in class but also give us helpful tips on how to enrich what they have learned and improve their weak points. It's actually a cooperation between a parent and a teacher. Most of all, the students are friendly and very respectful, no bullies around..Thank you Santa Teresa!!!
1 person found this helpful


Santa Teresa Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
i have one child there in fith. who has been there since first. she has done the best ever since she started going there
1 person found this helpful

Santa Teresa Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Santa Teresa Elementary School 3

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Santa Teresa Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I have one child in 3rd and another in 6th who has been here since kindergarten. Most of the time things have been wonderful. Lots of parent involvement, fun activities, educational and cultural field trips, theater arts, music and art programs, etc...Good amount of homework. All of my children's teachers have been top-notch. There are a few that need to work on proper discipline and positive reinforcement instead yelling and negativity. This year we have the 4th principal in the 7 years my oldest has been going here. That is a lot of new rules and ways to do things for the students as well as the teachers. Many students complain of way too many rules that do not make sense and seem like a burden. Many parents and some teachers agree but principal doesn't listen. Other than problems with the principal, it is a great school.

Santa Teresa Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Teresa Elementary School
6200 Encinal Drive, San Jose, CA  95119
(408) 227-3303
Last modified Santa Teresa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Santa Teresa Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top