Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 97 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Graystone Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2014
- a community member
The principal is wonderful, and the majority of the teachers alright, but the "yard duties" are complete idiots. They do not respond to student complaints, and are very ignorant. The school can do very little to curve bullying, which is seemingly everywhere in the school. A sizable portion of the school's mentally disabled are in mainstream classrooms, and do not succeed academically or socially in their classes, most are ostracized and bullied to depression (same with much of the schools mainstream population). The parent community their is very ignorant and do not care about the bullying (in fact, the school's cornerstone program's parent members usually have children who bully, thus only worsening the situation..

Graystone Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2013
- a parent
Lucky to live in Almaden and have such a great local school. My son did private K-4, but we decided to go "local" for 5th grade last year. I only wish we had done it sooner. Graystone cares about their kids and the parents are very involved which makes it a nice community environment.


Graystone Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2012
- a parent
Graystone has a great principal and caring and involved teachers. This is all wrapped in a community that cares about quality of education and is not overly obsessed with academic performance. There is a nice balance of academic excellence and social development- with programs to support. Many great schools get there because of test scores, at Graystone social development is as valued as academic achievement - which I think is core to elementary education. This is the time to love to learn. Our experience has been that when working as team (parent, teacher, administration) Graystone works excellent.

Graystone Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
For me, an excellent school doesn't mean they are good academically but how the school can solve the problems what parents face at their school. I tthink Graystone is one of them who really care about your kids and want to listen the parents' concerns.

Graystone Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are terrific, the parents support the school, and the entire staff cares about teaching our kids.


Graystone Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic Home and School club, and parent involvement help to make this school great despite all the budget cuts that are hitting the schools. I feel very fortunate my son goes there.

Graystone Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Phenomenal learning structure, teachers that really really care about the students progress. Fantastic outreach to parents to get involved with activities and even in class. Strong community ties. I am grateful my son attends, because i truly believe he will have an advantage over kids in other average schools.

Graystone Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Great school with lot of parent involvement.. nice activities, excellent teachers


Graystone Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
We love Graystone because of the great teachers, parents, students, and administrators -

Graystone Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Graystones really takes good care of kids, academically and personally. It gets full supports from teachers, students, parents and community for its excellences.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Graystone Elementary School
6982 Shearwater Drive, San Jose, CA  95120-2123
(408) 535-6317
Last modified Graystone Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Graystone Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 97 reviews. Top