Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 1,754
 

5 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Great School, amazing performing arts programs. A lot of clubs for students to chose from. Teachers vary from subject to subject. Some are too strict on teaching one method instead of various alternatives for students that learn differently. Also they only pay attention to students that are succeeding more in class than those who ask for help and are failing the class. I had a good time because of the staff not so much teachers.

Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln High has offered my child an excellent opportunity to excel in sports, choir, dance and other activities. Mr. Hewittson, the principal, makes it known to parents that academics are ALWAYS the priority for the students. All staff/teachers are focused in teaching the subjects for knowledge, retention and success for each student. The campus setting at Lincoln allows for social and educational interaction. I am proud to have my child attend Lincoln and become an alumni member with the class of 2016. She has been offered the best public education at Lincoln and will be successful in college and any chosen career because of Lincoln High School. Go Lions!


Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
My grandson goes to this high school. The teachers seem to make the material interesting to the students. The chorus teacher is wonderful - not just for what she teaches, but for her involvement with the students. Most of all, the school seems to be very welcoming and inclusive - the administration, teachers, and other students.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a student
Lincoln is absolutely amazing! The performing arts are spectacular, and the school also has an excellent academic program. I love this school so much, and I couldn't imagine being anywhere else.

Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abraham Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has started her freshman year at Linclon and the Teachers and staff are wonderful. Her classes a very challenging but she's making imporvment. I'll update my information in a couple of months. Go Lions!

Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a community member
lincoln H.S is an awesome school. teachers and staff are very great and cool. they also have a lot interesting act, concert, dance, arts , etc. come and check out our Lincoln high school ,i am sure you'll come back again.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
oh my god..lincoln high school!best school ever..I LOVE IT(: it's enviorment,visual performing arts,and educational programs.. ive been attending this school for two years already and i love it.. everybody there is friendly & everybody fits in=] P.S.CLASS OF '11 BABY!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraham Lincoln High School
555 Dana Avenue, San Jose, CA  95126
(408) 535-6300
Last modified Abraham Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abraham Lincoln High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top