Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 1,754
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted April 06, 2015
- a parent
An excellent public school in a beautiful neighborhood. My student's friends have been admitted to schools such as UC Berkeley, Stanford, UCLA, Cornell, University of Pennsylvania, NYU, Brown, Princeton, UC Davis, Harvard, Georgetown, Boston College, USC, UC Santa Barbara...the list goes on. I only list these schools because some parents believe only private schools can help you get into these schools. Many other students attend strong CSUs, other UC schools and small private schools such as Santa Clara University, Lewis and Clark and Chapman University. Some choose community colleges for reasons of budget or to find focus before heading to a university. The support is there at Lincoln for all of these situations. It is remarkable! I have two students at this school and they love it! Their friends are multicultural, and tend to be well rounded in the arts, academics and athletics.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Great School, amazing performing arts programs. A lot of clubs for students to chose from. Teachers vary from subject to subject. Some are too strict on teaching one method instead of various alternatives for students that learn differently. Also they only pay attention to students that are succeeding more in class than those who ask for help and are failing the class. I had a good time because of the staff not so much teachers.


Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln High has offered my child an excellent opportunity to excel in sports, choir, dance and other activities. Mr. Hewittson, the principal, makes it known to parents that academics are ALWAYS the priority for the students. All staff/teachers are focused in teaching the subjects for knowledge, retention and success for each student. The campus setting at Lincoln allows for social and educational interaction. I am proud to have my child attend Lincoln and become an alumni member with the class of 2016. She has been offered the best public education at Lincoln and will be successful in college and any chosen career because of Lincoln High School. Go Lions!

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
My grandson goes to this high school. The teachers seem to make the material interesting to the students. The chorus teacher is wonderful - not just for what she teaches, but for her involvement with the students. Most of all, the school seems to be very welcoming and inclusive - the administration, teachers, and other students.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a student
Lincoln is absolutely amazing! The performing arts are spectacular, and the school also has an excellent academic program. I love this school so much, and I couldn't imagine being anywhere else.


Abraham Lincoln High School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has started her freshman year at Linclon and the Teachers and staff are wonderful. Her classes a very challenging but she's making imporvment. I'll update my information in a couple of months. Go Lions!

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a community member
lincoln H.S is an awesome school. teachers and staff are very great and cool. they also have a lot interesting act, concert, dance, arts , etc. come and check out our Lincoln high school ,i am sure you'll come back again.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
oh my god..lincoln high school!best school ever..I LOVE IT(: it's enviorment,visual performing arts,and educational programs.. ive been attending this school for two years already and i love it.. everybody there is friendly & everybody fits in=] P.S.CLASS OF '11 BABY!


Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
At a lot of high schools, you may have kids hanging out with only one group of friends, their cliche, or you might hear often, 'You can't do that' or other discouraging things, or unsupportive teachers, but at Lincoln High School you don't find any of that. The reason I love lincoln so much is because of it's free environment, the encouraging atmosphere, and the performing arts. All the staff are approachable, and every student is super friendly. Also, this school puts on the most amazing shows ever, literally, the kids here are so very talented and take advantage of the resources they are given. I think any kid who has a love for the performing arts needs to come to this high school :)

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter will be starting her sophomore year this fall. She absolutely LOVED her Freshman year at LHS! She felt very comfortable and safe. To be able to have exposure to all kinds of Arts is amazing! Lincoln is an awesome school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraham Lincoln High School
555 Dana Avenue, San Jose, CA  95126
(408) 535-6300
Last modified Abraham Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abraham Lincoln High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top