Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 1,754
 

5 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted April 06, 2015
- a parent
An excellent public school in a beautiful neighborhood. My student's friends have been admitted to schools such as UC Berkeley, Stanford, UCLA, Cornell, University of Pennsylvania, NYU, Brown, Princeton, UC Davis, Harvard, Georgetown, Boston College, USC, UC Santa Barbara...the list goes on. I only list these schools because some parents believe only private schools can help you get into these schools. Many other students attend strong CSUs, other UC schools and small private schools such as Santa Clara University, Lewis and Clark and Chapman University. Some choose community colleges for reasons of budget or to find focus before heading to a university. The support is there at Lincoln for all of these situations. It is remarkable! I have two students at this school and they love it! Their friends are multicultural, and tend to be well rounded in the arts, academics and athletics.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a student
Great School, amazing performing arts programs. A lot of clubs for students to chose from. Teachers vary from subject to subject. Some are too strict on teaching one method instead of various alternatives for students that learn differently. Also they only pay attention to students that are succeeding more in class than those who ask for help and are failing the class. I had a good time because of the staff not so much teachers.


Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln High has offered my child an excellent opportunity to excel in sports, choir, dance and other activities. Mr. Hewittson, the principal, makes it known to parents that academics are ALWAYS the priority for the students. All staff/teachers are focused in teaching the subjects for knowledge, retention and success for each student. The campus setting at Lincoln allows for social and educational interaction. I am proud to have my child attend Lincoln and become an alumni member with the class of 2016. She has been offered the best public education at Lincoln and will be successful in college and any chosen career because of Lincoln High School. Go Lions!

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
My grandson goes to this high school. The teachers seem to make the material interesting to the students. The chorus teacher is wonderful - not just for what she teaches, but for her involvement with the students. Most of all, the school seems to be very welcoming and inclusive - the administration, teachers, and other students.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a student
Lincoln is absolutely amazing! The performing arts are spectacular, and the school also has an excellent academic program. I love this school so much, and I couldn't imagine being anywhere else.


Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abraham Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has started her freshman year at Linclon and the Teachers and staff are wonderful. Her classes a very challenging but she's making imporvment. I'll update my information in a couple of months. Go Lions!


Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a community member
lincoln H.S is an awesome school. teachers and staff are very great and cool. they also have a lot interesting act, concert, dance, arts , etc. come and check out our Lincoln high school ,i am sure you'll come back again.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraham Lincoln High School
555 Dana Avenue, San Jose, CA  95126
(408) 535-6300
Last modified Abraham Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abraham Lincoln High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top