Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 126 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Los Alamitos Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
All Los Alamitos staff are very professional and nice. They make you feel wonderful and let you know that their main priority is our children. They are willing to work with us in order for our children to learn and become a successful person in life. It is my second home. I'm very happy my children attend to this wonderful and marvelous school.

Los Alamitos Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Because the teachers deal with our children since school start until ending, not to mention if they need to stay with them after school or even before school. That's amazing, dealing with 30 students is brave. Thank you to all the teachers.


Los Alamitos Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Teachers at Los Alamitos are very professional. They know exactly what they are doing. My children for example, learned how to read and write well since Kindergarden, not to mention what they learned at preschool.

Los Alamitos Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I think they give enough homework, they just want the best for their students. I don't see my children struggling and they finish they homework on time plus their reading.

Los Alamitos Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I feel this way this way according the emails I received from the teachers. What to do as a parent to help achieve our children level in reading, math, etc.


Los Alamitos Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
So far, my two children feel very respectful. I talk to them about how was their day at school and I can tell they are happy and feel secure.

Los Alamitos Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Because they want every single to learn and to succeed. They are aware if the student need some additional help and they provide that in order to make the student feel good.

Los Alamitos Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
They make you feel their honesty. You can tell that in one on one conversations for example. As a parent everything that you want is the best education to our children. At Los Alamitos students are not only getting honesty, integrity and fairness, they are also getting respect and lots of discipline.


Los Alamitos Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Kindergarten teacher had me meet the transitional teacher that same time and that teacher was actually nice to me and smoothed over what the kindergarten teacher had done. I think she saw devastated I was and tried to lessen the blow. I thank her for that

Los Alamitos Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Because the teacher came at me like my child was stupid and started back tracking when she realized I was upset. She started staying that she was willing to help me help him. But before that she talked about his ommatidia and that he was better suited for transitional instead. She maybe a clear cut choice of my son in 2 days as she taught 25 to 30 other students, how is that possible!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Los Alamitos Elementary School
6130 Silberman Avenue, San Jose, CA  95120-3931
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 126 reviews. (408) 535-6297
Last modified Los Alamitos Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top