Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Jos? High School 2

Posted May 04, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student at sjh and I can tell you that the only reason that this school gets all its 'hype' from is the IB program. That's it. Gangs. Drugs. Graffiti. A normal class that does not include IB or Honors, has about5% of students learning. The rest, well that's there future.

San Jos? High School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a student
I am currently a senior and am about to graduate in a few weeks and I can honestly say that this is one of the best public school anyone can attend. This school only gets a bad rap from things done in the past. The school offers challenging programs such as the International Baccalaureate program and the Engineering Project Lead the Way Program. We have a caring administration and an accepting an and diverse student body! We also have new science and engineering buildings that will be open in 2010! SJHA is a stepping stone towards a great future! Go Bulldogs!


San Jos? High School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a student
I am a current junior at san jose high and believe we are one of the best schools in california if not the best we have many great programs that are over looked because everyone assumes we are a bad school because of our past.we have a big portugues club,catt club,key club,ib program,Mesa,latino club, and many more if im taking the time to write about my school so much its because i really do care class of 2011

San Jos? High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
It's a great mix of kids and the International Baccalaureate program is outstanding.

San Jos? High School 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2009
- a student
The school is now under a new administrative staff, hopefully this attitude will change! Go Bulldogs!


San Jos? High School 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
I have seen great students come out of this school, the complain that I have is trying to have the Administrative Staff help with any form or appointment, they have the worst attitude as if they are to occupied all the time and never have the ability to give a smile or a simple caring answer. The times I've need their help I've came out more fustrated and upset then when I first went to seek their help. They need attitude adjustments.

San Jos? High School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2009
- a community member
As a community member I have seen a great turn-around over the last two to three years in the school's look! The students have always been friendly but with the new buildings as well as the new sign and clean grounds the school looks great!

San Jos? High School 4

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
Im a currently a student at San Jose High Academy, and I can say that this school has gone through major changes since my siblings have attended this school. This school is a great school, because its one of the most diversed and welcoming schools i have been to. The staff members have changed so much throughout the years, but i have to say that all the teachers that have worked here, have put some much effort in making these students learn. I have never seen any teachers, who are willing to dedicate their time to students who need help in their school work and other personal stuff. Yes, there is a huge gap between the IB students and the Non-IB students in test scores and how they overall interact with each other. But overall, everyone is friendly and caring. This school is recommended for anyone.


San Jos? High School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a student
I am currently a student at SJHA and I personally think its a great school. What makes it even better is that it is an IB school.

San Jos? High School 4

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Jos? High School
275 North 24th Street, San Jose, CA  95116
(408) 535-6320
Last modified San Jos? High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Jos? High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top