Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Willow Glen Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 1231 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 6 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

36 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 19, 2008

As a parent and teacher at WGMS, I was surprised in reading the school deserves and F posted 5/21/2008. The school had approximately 400 sixth graders in the 07/08 year. All the 6th grade teachers I interact with are teaching to their respective 6th grade standards. You may find the CA Standards online and confirm this fact. Teachers do not have choices about the grade level standards, only how they are presented and taught.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2008

I think that the school is getting way better. The track coach is awsome. The PE teachers- outstanding! School has uniforms, free dress days every two months (about). The Language program is great. You can take French, or spanish. I took the intermediate class in half year spanish half year french, and was really fun, and I learded a lot. Yes, I have to admit, there have been about a fight every month, but my friend who goes to Vally Cristian says thesame thing happenens @ her school. I take 7th grade math, when i'm in 6th grade, and that works out wel.. There are 4 other sixth graders in my class, the rest 7th graders. Overall: Teachers are great, I learn a lot. Homework - usually a good hour a night. Sports - Excell!
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 27, 2008

I am in shock that someone who has stayed at WGMS for any period of time is giving the school an F. The staff and administration have been very open and engaging. I know any parent had expressed this to the administration, they would take this very seriously and work with the family to make the child's experience a positive one. I have met several times with the administation regarding my son and have always felt satisfied with their prompt actions and intervention. If we work together with the school as team, rather than against them, our children will be the ones who benefit. And really, it is about the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2008

I am an excited past and soon to be parent of a Willow Glen Middle School student. Part of my excitement comes from what I have seen of and heard about the energy and commitment to kids that the new principal and assistant principal have brought this year. I am equally excited about the two additional new administrators that will be added next year. In my opinion, Willow Glen Middle School is headed for bigger and better things and the community and the new administration will move Willow Glen Middle to become an even better place for all kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

I have very mixed feelings as I write this review. My child is excelling academically at WGMS, but comes home and tells me that he doesn't feel safe there. Bullying is rampant, and the principal and vp of discipline appear powerless to curb it, and seem to spend a significant amount of time 'putting out fires'. Too bad - the school has potential, but the vast majority of students do not appear interested in their own educations.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

WGMS gets a F with our family. Academics teach to the bottom. Fighting & bad language is out of control. Not recommended. 600+ students in 6th grade doing 4th grade level work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2008

Although I was thrilled with my oldest child's WGMS experience, I am online today searching for an alternate school for my youngest. I think our new principal and AP of discipline are both in way over their heads. Neither had much experience with this age group, and they don't seem get that they need to treat MS students differently than elementary kids. In my opinion, they don't have the respect of the student body, and thus are ineffective. Bottom line...when my child comes home complaining that they don't feel safe during passing periods and at lunch, then it's time for a change.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 20, 2007

I think Willow Glen Middle School is great. If you look at the rating of 5 you might think it is just average but it isn't. My son is in 7th grade and really likes all the teachers there and there are plenty of opportunities for kids who want to learn. So far he has participated in robotics, botball,STRUT,math club, volleyball, drum corp and that is only a portion of the activities available to everyone.He took art in 6th grade and really liked even though he is very artistic. Everyone is very friendly and there is alot of diversity so it doesnt feel like you are living in a vacuum yet still is a neighborhood school. We are very happy we picked Willow Glen and kept our son in the neighborhood.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 31, 2007

WGMS is a great school that has wonderful neighborhood support. All 3 of my kids went there- they went on to be very succesful in High School as well as in college and beyond- A wonderful school and a wonderful community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2007

Willow Glen Middle School is an excellent choice for anyone--high achievers, low achievers, average kids, kids from all backgrounds. Course offerings are interesting and teachers are (mostly) committed and energetic. We have a brand new dynamo of a Principal, Erin Green, and she is great with the kids and immediately responsive to parents' requests. Parent involvement is very high, with a surplus of volunteers for most events. Thanks to the staff, students, and parents, the campus is greener and more beautiful than ever (despite the mostly-unpopular mid-century modern architecture). The PTA is vibrant, and the Willow Glen Foundation most recently donated roughly $8,000 in Accelerated Reader books to the Library/Media Center. Construction on campus continues, and includes the just-completed 'Mickey Long Center,' which includes a community room, TV studio, multimedia lab, and art gallery. Innumerable sports give kids at every level a chance to shine.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2007

I used to go to WGMS but my parents and myself were not pleased. I didn't like how they taught different subjects. It was all too easy for me. The school itself isn't that great either. The school mainly focuses on their athletics not on what's more important. I don't reccomend the school and I was a student there. So if the student doesn't like it, don't you think that's a problem? You tell me.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted February 10, 2007

I had heard so many negative things about WGMS school so, I checked it out carefully before sending my child there. I was impressed with the tour given to prospective students and parents. I liked the mix of students (it was a fair representation of California's population) and was very pleased with the teachers that I observed. My child started school there last fall and loves it. He has had wonderful teachers and made many new neighborhood friends. I was pleased to see many neighborhood families we knew from preschool and youth sports.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2005

I was very impressed with the caliber of teachers & administrators at WGMS. I always felt they had my son's best interests at heart. I was always kept well informed of his progress; whether positive or negative. The staff acted quickly when there were issues. I was especially please with the teachers ability to be fair & caring towards my son. I would highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2005

Willow Glen is mostly focused on athletics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2004

My child previously attended Christian School so we were both nervous when she made the switch to public. We are both happy and there is a wide range of opportunities for the students personally and educationally. There seems to be parent involvement but it needs to continue to grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2004

great school. All my kids have had a great education and wonderful parent involvement and community. They have wonderful staff and having a child with dyxelia they have been wonderful.They have great staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

811

Change from
2012 to 2013

+8

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

811

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+8

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

367 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
58%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

367 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
46%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
69%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

363 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
54%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

266 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
31%

2012

 
 
45%

2011

 
 
32%

2010

 
 
36%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

285 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
26%

2012

 
 
22%

2011

 
 
26%

2010

 
 
33%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

398 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
55%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
4%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
10%

2010

 
 
0%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
93%
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

426 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
47%

2011

 
 
40%

2010

 
 
40%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

400 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Females70%
Males67%
African American40%
Asian87%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disability50%
Students with no reported disability70%
English learner7%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented84%
Parent education - not a high school graduate35%
Parent education - high school graduate48%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)66%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate95%
Parent education - declined to state50%

Math

All Students65%
Females63%
Males67%
African American33%
Asian86%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disability45%
Students with no reported disability66%
English learner15%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented89%
Parent education - not a high school graduate41%
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate90%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to state44%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students78%
Females90%
Males68%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability77%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented84%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)82%
Parent education - college graduate68%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate84%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females65%
Males61%
African American73%
Asian76%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Non-economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability64%
English learner3%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented88%
Parent education - not a high school graduate34%
Parent education - high school graduate51%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)56%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate85%
Parent education - declined to state38%

Math

All Students31%
Females33%
Males28%
African American56%
Asian50%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino18%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)47%
Economically disadvantaged18%
Non-economically disadvantaged46%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability31%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only36%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented55%
Parent education - not a high school graduate9%
Parent education - high school graduate23%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)32%
Parent education - college graduate54%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate45%
Parent education - declined to state13%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students26%
Females29%
Males22%
African American18%
Asian58%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino17%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)34%
Economically disadvantaged13%
Non-economically disadvantaged37%
Students with disability0%
Students with no reported disability27%
English learner5%
Fluent-English proficient and English only27%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented37%
Parent education - not a high school graduate23%
Parent education - high school graduate13%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)16%
Parent education - college graduate41%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate48%
Parent education - declined to state14%

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females69%
Males57%
African American54%
Asian92%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged43%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disability33%
Students with no reported disability65%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented87%
Parent education - not a high school graduate28%
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to state36%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students4%
Females0%
Males7%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino5%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged3%
Non-economically disadvantaged5%
Students with disability0%
Students with no reported disability5%
English learner5%
Fluent-English proficient and English only3%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate6%
Parent education - high school graduate8%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students93%
Females92%
Males94%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)98%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability93%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only93%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students55%
Females55%
Males56%
African American35%
Asian88%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino40%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Non-economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disability10%
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner4%
Fluent-English proficient and English only62%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented82%
Parent education - not a high school graduate24%
Parent education - high school graduate46%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)48%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate86%
Parent education - declined to state38%

Science

All Students73%
Females73%
Males73%
African American77%
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disability25%
Students with no reported disability75%
English learner10%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented92%
Parent education - not a high school graduate44%
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)78%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to state58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 54% 51%
White 32% 27%
Asian 6% 11%
Black 4% 7%
Two or more races 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 43%N/A54%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Nurse(s)
PE instructor(s)
School psychologist
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mark Molina
Fax number
  • (408) 264-5512

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
  • Library
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2105 Cottle Avenue
San Jose, CA 95125
Website: Click here
Phone: (408) 535-6277

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT