Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 501
 

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oster Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
My children have moved to this school for two years now and we just love this school. Teachers and staffs are very engaged and supportive! Now they are allowing to have more after school programs in the school which is wonderful as parents do not have to drive the kids around for their activities.

Oster Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
Love, love love Oster. Supportive and dedicated teachers. Teachers give ours kids a challenging amount of homework, but I know it's just preparing them for middle school and beyond. A beautiful combination of nurturing and firm discipline.


Oster Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
The school is overrated. If you are not from the community or have connections within the school your child is looked upon as an outcast.

Oster Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Our school was recently granted The distinguished school Award. I'm so proud to be a part of this school and community. I was on the parent panel to answer questions regarding our school and principal practices. I learned so much from the experience and it just makes me even happier to be part if this school and community!

Oster Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
My son went to this great school am so proud of it because l think is the better school


Oster Elementary School 4

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
My son is going into 3rd grade and has had the best kindergarten, first, and second grade teachers ever. He needed extra support because of a learning disability and the principal and resource teacher had him tested immediately and receiving the services he needed in order to succeed. The new principal will listen to your concerns. The entire staff is caring, friendly and supportive. We love Oster!

Oster Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
My twin daughters go to Oster since Kindergarten and now they are in 3rd grade. We love oster community. I really hope that the new principal is also as friendly as Mr. Martino

Oster Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
The school has a real sense of community with the teachers and parents working together to help a very diverse group of kids. Positive attitudes and appreciation all around.


Oster Elementary School 2

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
My kids attend Oster elementary. Overall the teachers are good. But I am disappointed about the administration and curriculum. No P.E. no art class, music class only once a month due to the budget cut. The current principal is very difficult to communicate with. It's sad to see many good families are leaving. I think our children deserve better education.

Oster Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Though now in middle and high school, all 3 of my children attended Oster from Kinder through 5th grade. My oldest is off to UC Berkeley in the fall. The education they received through our public schools in this district have been exceptional. Teachers are dedicated and caring, leadership (both parent and administration) is effective, and the community is involved and proactive.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oster Elementary School
1855 Lencar Way, San Jose, CA  95124
(408) 266-8121
Last modified Oster Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oster Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top