Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
260 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Patrick Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
You know exactly why I am thankful towards you. Thank you so so so much.

St. Patrick Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
I think the amount of work is always reasonable. Students complain because they do not spend their time wisely.


St. Patrick Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
Yeah, the expectations are high and the teachers I have known helped enlighten all students. You can tell the teachers have passion for what they are doing and enjoy it.

St. Patrick Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
No. If you do not work hard, they will sass you and pretend to help.

St. Patrick Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
If you mess around, that is it. No second chances. That's why there are not many by the end of 8th grade. However, they care for family of those who work hard.


St. Patrick Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
for My Deep personal experienced, This School is a Great school that I ever seen in the San Jose Community. This is small school from TK-8Grade. It located downtow San Jose. Each classroom had around 25-30 students. Three reasons, I love this school is because it was like a family, everyone cares, share, and take care each other. I love how school teach students behavior as respectful, listening, and following the direction. Especially, teach students how to disciple. For me, these charactersitics are so important for their live. When student growing up, they need these basic fundentanteal to be sucess. Once again, thank you so much for your dedication from Ms. Olga and Sister Mary whom guide the school in the right direction. Secondly, about Education, Each teach has schedules and agenda, every house, do rotation, and felexiable, Teachers and students works so hard in classroom. Teachers are very orientation, and well repair for classroom. They have homework veryday. I love their program and specially, every quater each student has to take exams call MAP test(Included, Reading, Math on computer) the goal is to assesment each students to check their levels. If your son good or bad on the subject, you are invite to see teacher one on one meeting for your son or your daughter improvement, suggestion, and inputs from parents with teachers. because, Teachers also need parents help to follow the kids and guide them in the right direction. that why, school required parents involve volunteer work at school for 40 hours services. The goals are to help parents and students communitate with each other. the last point I want to make is a safe place to let your kid stay in school. A school located in Down town San Jose, it is very secure by all parents involve in volunteer. If students late 5 minutes, you need to go to office to get a ticket in order to go to class. after 8 am, they close all the gated by volunteer parents.

St. Patrick Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
I am glad to choose this school for my son. This school has strong ecadamic, spirital.

St. Patrick Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
I am so happy that I chose this school for my kids. Thanks Ms. Olga Islas, Sister Mary and other Staffs, special TK teacher, Ms Lupe for your dedication in Education. In this school,my son is not only learing ecadamic, but he is also learning behavior, maner.


St. Patrick Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
I love the school, and my son loves it as well. I think that they have really good leaders, who care for children's well being and integral education. Ms. Olga Islas and Sister Mary are great administrators and care for students as well as for parent involvement. Yes, fundraising and participation are really encouraged and required. This makes tuition more affordable, so it makes sense.

St. Patrick Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
I would never recommend this school to anyone, not even my worst enemies. NEVER GO TO THIS SCHOOL.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Patrick Elementary School
51 North 9th Street, San Jose, CA  95112
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (408) 283-5858
Last modified St. Patrick Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top