Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
354 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Primary Plus Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
My son attends the Saratoga location. He started as a pre-K, stay briefly in Jr-K and will be in the school's Kindergarten program. He just really loves the school (his friends/the teachers). The school has a very positive impact on him and I guess that's why spending monry for this private school is not just the right choice, but the necessary choice for us.

Primary Plus Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
Great programs for newborn to school age children. I highly recommend Primary Plus to any parents.


Primary Plus Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
My 2yr old son has been attending this school for some months now and we are quite satisfied with the school and the staff.

Primary Plus Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in 1st grade and has been on the ADPP schools since preschool. she doesnt want to go anywhere else!

Primary Plus Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My son has been attending ActionDay/Primary Plus since he was one and thru the 3rd grade. It has become so much more than just a school/daycare...it is like family. We have made many friendships with families that will last a lifetime. We love the daycare/afterschool care/before school care that they offer. It makes it so convenient because the school is almost always open except for major holidays! The only downfall I have experienced is the price and some of the academics I feel is across the board and there is no special help for kids that are struggling or for kids that are excelling.


Primary Plus Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
My son's attended Pre-K through JrK at Primary Plus Amber and we've had a great experience here. There are lots of after school classes and sports programs that he has enjoyed. As full time working parents we appreciate having these easy options for extra curricular/enrichment programs that can't all be done in the evenings and weekends. The transition from school to extended after school care is seamless.

Primary Plus Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
My younger son is in elementary school at the Primary Plus Amber campus in San Jose. During his elementary and secondary years, my older son, now in high school, was a student at a couple of well known private schools, one in Palo Alto and one in Saratoga. Frankly my younger son's overall elementary experience is tremendously better than my older son's. Primary Plus is amazingly underrated and I wish I had known about the school when my older son was younger. The school does more than 'have a philosophy,' classroom curriculum is integrated throughout the campus and academic and artistic/whole child teaching occur for all disciplines. Finally, my younger son is clearly learning a tremendous amount, academically, artistically, and socially, and I know from comparing his work to that produced by students at my older son's former schools, that he is well ahead -- and without feeling pushed or pressured.

Primary Plus Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
We have a daugher in Jr. K. Good caring teachers. Good curriculum. Very little parent-socialization opportunities as most parents work, and that bothers me. Although I'm also working, there's more socialization at my other kids' school. Has homework expecting parents' help and we love it. The program does not offer so much hands-on or creative experience, though. Very academic oriented, than social/developmental.


Primary Plus Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2007
- a parent
I love it but the tuition is killng me but it is open all the time I never have to worry about holidays or spring break or anything. Also, my kids love their teachers.

Primary Plus Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
A+ in all areas. My child is 5 and is reading! The dance program is great, too! Can't say enough good things!

Nearby schools

Primary Plus Elementary School
3500 Amber Drive, San Jose, CA  95117
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (408) 248-2464
Last modified Primary Plus Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top