Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madison Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Best school, Best Principal, Best Teacher and Smart Students. My Kids learned a lot from this school, a lot of home work. I love it.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
james madison is a great school, my son was valued and had a great experince


Madison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
My son attended kindergartern there and it was a GREAT school. Teh teacher was too good and my son still remembers his teacher.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
I have two boys at Madison who have learned so much! The teachers kept me informed of my childs learning and worked with me when there was a problem. The principal is very involved with the students, the childrens learning and the parents. I was very excited to learn that my oldest child left the school knowing pre algebra. I feel that the school is an excellent public school and the teachers, the staff and the principal go out thier way to make you feel welcome.

Madison Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Madison Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Our son has been attending for 3 years now. Each year the education is getting better and better. The teachers and staff really go out of their way to make the difference in the childs learning and future. I cannot tell you how happy we are that we live in the area that has a school such as this one. The Johns Family

Madison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
I have two boys at Madison my oldest has Mr.James who is an inspiration to my son.Mr James communicates very well with parents and loves his job my son is proof of that! My youngest has Ms. Samara I have watched my sons progress this year its amazing!!!! Ms. Samara has been a great support to me as well as my son


Madison Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter third year in James Madison Elementary. She is able to read on her own, knows the multiplication table, and and does basic reasoning. On top of it all, she has a lots of field trips. She is definitely very lucky to have teachers like Mr. Uno and Mrs. Lew, who take the time to nurture and teach each kids according to thier potential. I am very happy with the progress so far.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of two children who attend the school and 21 years in education, I feel this school is wonderful. They educate parents, staff and community along with their students to foster success. They are soley focused on academics. They help all children find their gift. Through art, music science, and build a genuine self esteem in all who attend. You can feel it the moment you step through the door. This is a really great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Elementary School
14751 Juniper Street, San Leandro, CA  94579
(510) 895-7944
Last modified Madison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Madison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top