Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Leandro, CA
Students enrolled: 634
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corvallis Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My 3 children love this school. They have loved all of their teachers with only one exception and she was only there for one year. I, too, have enjoyed all of the teachers. They have been very approachable and willing to work with me to help my children do their best. We have had SST meetings for 2 of my children. One did not qualify for intervention, but my other one does. The qualifications for who gets help are pretty tight and the SST did their best to help brainstorm ways of helping my child. I wish she could get more help, but that is not the fault of the school. The PTA has been great at providing many fun activities, some of which include the family. The school is safe and well maintained. The music program is very rigorous and sadly was recently cut way back.

Corvallis Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Corvallis School really cares about the children, they do their best to provide education and allow, encourage parents to be involved. Many of the staff come out of their own pocket to make sure that their truely is no child left behind.


Corvallis Elementary School 2

Posted August 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Corvallis Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
I think its a great school, I went there from 3rd grade and now my kids go there. I have never had an issue at this school or with any of the teachers. I love Corvallis School.

Corvallis Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Corvallis Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
Great School. My kids love it and the staff is so great..

Corvallis Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Corvallis Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Corvallis Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and staff are so wonderful and supportive. The PTA is outstanding and make sure the students have a lot of fun activities during the year. The ground are clean and kept up nicely.

Corvallis Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
Intervention is done during the day for those who need the most help. The No Child Left Behind Act has tied the school's hands on how much extra help is given and to whom. The requirement of the students receiving 1.5 hrs of uninterrupted Language Arts and Math made it impossible for their to be as many field trips. Also, there are often not enough parents to help chaperone. Attend SRC Meetings and PTA meetings and you'll hear more abou these topics. This is the best school in the district by far! If your child needs help, youre the best tutor.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corvallis Elementary School
14790 Corvallis Street, San Leandro, CA  94579
(510) 317-4900
Last modified Corvallis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Corvallis Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top