Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Hillside Elementary is making every effort to create a Caring School Community with a strong focus on increasing student achievement. We seek to develop the whole child with a full time counseling program, a Boys and Girls after school program, and a highly qualified team of dedicated teachers who work to maximize quality instructional time for all students in order to increase student achievement. We encourage parents and families to participate in our school community as volunteers on parent councils, in classrooms and at our many family events.
June 28, 2010

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a community member
I was a student at hillside elementary for four years until i had to move away to the central valley. my experience at hillside was never been able to match to any other school i attended. All the teachers i had during my childhood at hillside i remember would work their best in providing us with the material we needed to succeed. I can not tell how great this school is because I would run out of words. I know that this school will be the most cherished memory I'll ever have of my whole education throughout these years it comes first then my high school memories

Hillside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This school has a great caring pricipal. Good teachewrs and a wonderful boys and girls club.


Hillside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2007
- a community member
When i went to Hillside 3 years ago , i was glad i left . the principal is rude and doesnt care about the students . But the teachers really love students .

Hillside Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2006
- a parent
Hillside has the hardest working teachers I have ever met! They are dedicated to their students and committed to using small group instruction to deliver a customized education to every child. No child is left behind at hillside!

Hillside Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillside Elementary School 3

Posted March 31, 2006
- a teacher
While Hillside is considered a low performing school, the teachers are a group of people dedicated to the education of the children. They work above and beyond what is required.


Hillside Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
This small neighborhood school offers individual instruction with low parent/teacher ratios. Many programs available and an abundance of activities throughout the year which actively involve parents and family.

Hillside Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2005
- a teacher
The staff at Hillside are a dedicated gourp of teachers, family members and community members. The teachers clearly understand the children and work hard to meet the wide range of needs. Hillside has a growing PTA group which helps organize community events to bring the community together.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillside Elementary School
15980 Marcella Street, San Leandro, CA  94578
(510) 317-5300
Last modified Hillside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top