Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
San Lorenzo, CA
Students enrolled: 562
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edendale Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2010
- a teacher
I love Edendale or I would not be a teacher here for so long. Almost all of the teachers, staff, and administration here at EMS are passionate about teaching our students and give 110%. We love our students and want them to succeed, but we'd love to see more parent involvement. It takes a village to raise a child! We have seen improvement in standardized test scores and we are making growth. We are currently going through many positive changes and hope to implement many more changes to improve academics, safety, and extracurricular programs at Edendale in the upcoming years. Change takes time and no school is perfect. Soon we will have a new gym and athletics field, as well as a push towards a college-bound community. The students and staff of Edendale Middle School are gearing up for the future and it looks brilliant!

Edendale Middle School 1

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Edendale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
edendale did not help my son out he had a hard time in school

Edendale Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edendale Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Edendale Middle School 3

Posted March 08, 2007
- a parent
It's a good school, but more needs to be done. There are parents that help, but they need more evolvement from them. It seems to me that certain students get more privileges than others. I have seen first hand things that go on there.

Edendale Middle School 1

Posted March 06, 2007
- a student
I am a present student at Edendale. This school is a waste of time. You could not learn anything. Other students distrupts you when you are trying to learn. Safety is horrible.

Edendale Middle School 4

Posted August 29, 2006
- a former student
This school helped me all the way. My 8th grade year was easy than I thought it would be. For the biggest project, the teachers helped us to orgranized our work. Also there's a classroom after school where you can ask for help or do your homework where no one can bother you.


Edendale Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edendale Middle School 2

Posted March 31, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edendale Middle School
16160 Ashland Avenue, San Lorenzo, CA  94580
(510) 317-5100
Last modified Edendale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edendale Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top