Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,431 students|San Lorenzo Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Lorenzo High School 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
Amazing school and staff! They are fortunate to have an amazing principal with Tovi Scruggs. My 16 year old, a Junior has attended since 9th grade, he has had a great experience with some wonderful teachers who really care about their students and has made amazing friendships. I'm not sure about the api rating as my son and his friends and teammates have averages from 3.5 - 4.2. the school is every diverse and everyone is welcome and treated fairly.

San Lorenzo High School 4

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children attended SLZ . Graduated in 2009 & 2010 . I have to say I was an involved parent and the results were Great! The Counselors were great and listen to both of my children about their wants for a great education. The teachers were accessable and stayed connected with my students and myself.. The staff was great with communicating. The result is I have one college graduate and will have another in May from Top Colleges. P.S. Coach Wright, Mrs. Hart & Mrs.Worm are the best staff ever!


San Lorenzo High School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a student
This year the fights have gone down, in a perspective of a student that has gone there for now my third year. The teachers there aren't just ordinary teacher, but they build strong relationships with their students to help them achieve their goals and become successful. The extra curricular after school are also diverse. There are MANY after school activities and during school activities to participate in. This school not only provides a safe environment, but also a fun one. Those who attended, past tense didn't get to get to know the school better. In ANY High School there are problems that go on. But at SLz there have made many positive changes. San Lorenzo High School is a place for a High School Experience and you won't know until you come.

San Lorenzo High School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a student
i'm a new student coming from a charter school too and i really like this school. i didn't realize i was missing out on so much and not only am i able to keep on top of myself academically but socially, i'm expanding and learning to relate to people more.

San Lorenzo High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Because our teachers are always looking out for their students and they always want to help us trying to find away for us to have a better environment of study. Teachers even use their pay checks to get some materials for us.


San Lorenzo High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great, they pay supplies out of thier own pockets, they donate time they need.

San Lorenzo High School 3

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
im actally a new student, coming from another charter school. and im realllyyyy surprised that slz is actally quite a goodd, & diverse school. people are really nice, & helpful. people say this is a bad school, but i actallyy gotta disagree with them. this is a really good school, for the area that their in. But teachers are tooo easy on the students, students actally need more homework.

San Lorenzo High School 4

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
great teachers !! for the area its a good school just tough nieghborhoods & lack funds are issues!! graduation yr. cost way too much and can improve parent info. & involvement!!


San Lorenzo High School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
This school gives children a chance to achieve their goals

San Lorenzo High School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a student
slz is a good school but it could use some improvement. Some of the people are wonderful while others aren't, but its like that everywhere. The good ones outweigh the bad. Overall good school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Lorenzo High School
50 East Lewelling Boulevard, San Lorenzo, CA  94580-1732
(510) 317-3000
Last modified San Lorenzo High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Lorenzo High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top