Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. John Catholic School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
My son started at this school in Jr. High and the students and staff made him feel as if he's been part of their family since Pre-K. I can't say enough about how great St John Catholic School has been for my child. The Principal knows the students and spends time in the classes. Even the parent community is welcoming. My only regret is not sending him to St. John sooner.
1 person found this helpful

St. John Catholic School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
I sent my son here in the 2013-2014 school year and was very pleased with his teacher and the staff at this school. He grew so much and asks the family to pray before every meal now. He absolutely loves his PE teacher and has made some very good friends. The teachers here really care about the students and I know they want what's best for the students. The school does have a new principal, but she is doing wonderful things for the school I love that she asks input from all of us.
1 person found this helpful


St. John Catholic School 1

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
I took my kid out of this school. It's not the greatest school it once was. They have changed principals and since then over 10 teachers have left. The school is falling apart and it's sad that the diocese is not paying attention to the warning signs. Save yourself the money and send your child somewhere else.
2 people found this helpful

St. John Catholic School 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
Great school, wonderful principal, with great teachers who take the time to get to know each and every child as an individual and create lesson plans which challenge the children academically. They help the children grow to thier full potential and beyond. It is a private school and the school puts together events and fundraisers so that any child can have the opportunity to attend regardless of families income. Events and fundraisers do not interfere with the childrens education nor class time. The events are also an opportunity for school unity and parent involvment. This is not only a school but also a community, an extended family. If you are interested in a school where your child can recieve a great education and are interested in being involved, hands on, with your childs school than this is a great option for you.
1 person found this helpful

St. John Catholic School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. John Catholic School 4

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful teachers & responsive administration. Great school community. Awesome music/play program. Great sports/cheer program. Yes as a private school, there is a lot of fund raising -- but it does NOT get in the way of the kids' education and all private schools do it. In fact all of the major fund raising events bring the community together such as the festival. It's peace of mind to have my kids attend St. John where there is a 80% parent participation rate and caring teachers & administration.

St. John Catholic School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
I am so disappointed with this school because instead of focusing on education they are concentrating more on raising money for the school all year long. Also, they have so many short days and no school days and I wonder if these kids are getting the appropriate and complete education that they need.

St. John Catholic School 3

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
I personally feel that the teacher should use a more innovative method of teaching the kids that would be more enjoyable and to interact with all the kids more on a personal one on one level to get better understand their peronality and learning method.


St. John Catholic School 4

Posted January 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. John Catholic School 4

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
We chose St. John for the academic excellence as well as the spiritual/religious guidance they offer to students. We like that they strongly promote family and activity as well.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. John Catholic School
270 East Lewelling Boulevard, San Lorenzo, CA  94580
(510) 276-6632
Last modified St. John Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. John Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top