Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Dear Parents, We consider it a joyous privilege to have your child as a member of our school ministry. You have entrusted us with the responsibility to partner with you in preparing your child for the future. We at Calvary take this responsibility to heart and dedicate ourselves to the task. Thank you for your confidence in our amazing staff and for your partnership with Calvary. Calvary Lutheran School... Shepherding Hearts... Sharpening Minds... Shaping Lives
July 10, 2014

5 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


55 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
I go to work knowing my daughter is in goods hands. She has excelled, grown and is very advanced in every subject. Thank you Dr.C!!

Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Our son was placed in a box in the Public School. Once identified as a Special Ed child, he became despondent and lost all self-esteem. We are so thankful for God guiding us to Calvary Lutheran School. They opened the box and helped build his self-esteem. He is becoming a young man. God is good!


Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a community member
Calvary's SAT scores compare Nationally (PR) in the 70% to 90%. California STAR testing does not compare Statewide nor Nationally. CA STAR TESTS ONLY COMPARE WITH CA PUBLIC SCHOOLS.

Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2012
- a parent
I have my daughter in this school and she loves it! Ms. Vincent and Ms Traci are such nice teachers! the school has great curriculum. I am so happy and feel blessed to have found this wonderful school for my daughter. I plan to keep her here until the 8th grade. :)

Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school with dedicated, caring teachers and staff. A great place for children to develop strong academic skills as well as strong spiritual values. My daughter has attended Calvary since pre-school and is now in 4th grade, we feel blessed that she has found such nurturing place to grow and learn!


Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Small, secured campus, loving teachers, great education!

Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Cares for my kids. Great education. Christian education also.

Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a teacher
Calvary Lutheran School has made an amazing impact in San Lorenzo for the last 60 years and continues to do so daily! Calvary has an extremely dedicated staff who go above and beyond for each individual child. We are not just a school, but a very close knit community, and truly a family. Open communication between the teacher and parent definitely happens at Calvary, to better help each child and their individual needs. Each child is cared for, loved, and encourage to grow in all academic and non academic areas. Our parents and students love our school and would tell you with out a doubt that Calvary has impacted their child's life for the better!


Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Our family loves this school and our son has attended calvary since kindergarten and will graduate this year. Curriculum is above and beyond standards, the teachers are wonderful and have Our family loves Calvary Lutheran School, it has become part of our family since our son was in kindergarten. He will be graduating this year with Christian values instilled in him for the rest of his life. With the high curriculum standards, the awesome teachers and staff and the after school sports our son has thrived. We know our son will succeed through high school and on to college with what he leaned here.

Calvary Lutheran Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
I am so glad we decided to have our daughter attend Calvary Luthern School. She has been there since preschool. She is currently in the 3rd grade and she loves it! Calvary is an exceptional school with an extremely dedicated administration, staff and church members. This is what we like most about it. The staff is very caring! Class size numbers are small enough to give special attention to each child. The Teachers work extremely hard to assure each child s success. The school also offers a variety of extra curiculum events such a music bells class , student government, and a dedicated physical education department, and after school sports program. They also offer a wonderful extended care program that is so beneficial to us working Parents . I am proud to say we are a member of Calvary!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Lutheran Elementary School
17200 Vía Magdalena, San Lorenzo, CA  94580
(510) 278-2598
Last modified Calvary Lutheran Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Calvary Lutheran Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top