Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
262 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 01, 2016
- a parent
Students are not respectful and could not careless if they hurt or offend classmates or peers.

Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
There were nights i was up until 3 a.m working on assignments or studying fro quizzes/tests and note:I DO NOT PROCRASTINATE!


Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
The students act like they are entitled to straight A's and good grades. The entitlement feeds from their parents.

Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
Students do not care if they do or say words that are offensive or rude.

Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
Kids are mean and cliquish here at ssfp. Teachers see and are aware of the clique but will do nothing about it. There is also a lot of bullying too.


Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School 4

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Overall I would give the school a Good rating, however, I would give the teacher (Ms. Machon) a great rating. Thank you.

Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I am grateful for the Kindergarten teacher Ms. Machon. This was her first year teaching K at this school, however, she has done an incredible job with the children. My son was having some issues and was recently diagnosed with ADHD, but throughout the year Ms. Machon remained positive and patient with my son. Even though he was going through some rough times, he was able to keep up with the rest of the children and grow both academically and socially due to her patience, perseverance and the love of the children that she constantly exhibited. My son actually sees her not only as a teacher but as a superstar. Last year he was getting to the point of dreading going to school, however, over the recent Spring break he couldn't wait to go back to school, because he missed Ms. Machon. Ms. Machon is also a superhero in my eyes and I hope that the school fully appreciates her talents and her dedication both to the school and the children. A heartfelt "THANK YOu" to Ms. Machon, from a very grateful parent.

Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
I feel that the current 5th grade teacher Ms. Macho is an incredibly God teacher who is very dedicated to her work and always makes learning fun!


Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School 1

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
The teachers in this school lack professionalism and there text books are also outdated. They are also very dirty and old with tons of markings and drawings in there. My child came home to tell me that the teacher had to keep making corrections to the book because of outdated facts. Another reason is that the school is very small and has no green grass. When the children play on this ground, when they fall they can be hurt. On a website, it stated that the student teacher ration was 18:1, but in my child's class there are 31 students to 1 teacher. The classrooms are also very small so it can be dangerous for the students in an emergency to get out the door. There is 1 building for 9 classes which have about 30 students each. In a disaster everyone would panic and someone could get trampled or seriously injured. The school also says that the math text books are 1 grade level up but many other schools text books are not 1 grade level above but are still harder then the text book my child has right now. Many students also complained about that they were not learning because everything was like last year. They also frequently change the principle so many things change every year. If you are considering to send your child to this school you should rethink about it again.

Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School 1

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
I transferred my daughter from this school year despite the fact that it had already started because of the lack of professionalism that the principal demonstrated. We also had to deal with bullies and disrespect amongst the students which was never addressed by the school administration.

Nearby schools

Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School
2955 Huntington Drive, San Marino, CA  91108
(626) 796-8223
Last modified Saints Felicitas And Perpetua School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top