Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
San Pablo, CA
Students enrolled: 660
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edward M. Downer Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
Great principal and some of the best teachers....hats off to Mr. Gonzalez, Mrs. Franco, Mrs. Trillia, Mr. Bodel, Mrs. Zezati .....because you care, the kids enjoy school.

Edward M. Downer Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2010
- a parent
The school is a great place because they my child free lunch and has GreatSchools discourages.


Edward M. Downer Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edward M. Downer Elementary School 1

Posted December 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Edward M. Downer Elementary School 3

Posted August 27, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Edward M. Downer Elementary School 3

Posted August 27, 2007
- a student
i am a former student of downer and as a student i should know the school and everything better than any parent almost daily there was a fight and some of the teachers are really lazy and don't teach you hardly anything the principal didn't do anything about discipline i'm glad that they are making a new school but it won't be ready until 2009

Edward M. Downer Elementary School 2

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
This school needs alot of improvement, my kids are constantly coming home telling me about all the fights, almost daily. They have an afterschool [program]. which is free. and tutoring after school to improve the scores.

Edward M. Downer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 20, 2006
- a parent
Downer is a really good school even though downer is always left out they are really doing a fantastic job for the students and I should know. Reson is that I'm a parent and I have 4 kids going in the same school. What can I say downer is number one. Im happy they are make a new school. Downer really deserves it kids really try to work hard. The only thing they need for the school is better food. I would like to cook better food for that school. They really need good food. The food is not to health.


Edward M. Downer Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Downer is a very good school, since my children have been going there their grades have came up very well one of my sons is now in gifted and talented classes in junior high and my other son learned to read better.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edward M. Downer Elementary School
1231 18th Street, San Pablo, CA  94806
(510) 234-3851
Last modified Edward M. Downer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edward M. Downer Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top