Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2012
- a parent
I am proud to be a Coleman parent! Our school is filled with talented teachers, staff and administrators who are committed to our children's education. Thanks to their dedication, and to incredible parent involvement, Coleman isn't just a great school...it's a great community.

Coleman Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
We live down the street from this school, and my two kids love it there. The building (more like a mini campus) is new with gorgeous yellow classrooms surrounding the library and playground. The teachers are supportive and the principal is right on top of things. Parent involvement is extremely high and keeps everyone involved. Neighborhood is beautiful here.


Coleman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Coleman is a diverse school that emphasizes community and a real livelong love of learning. It is a model of diversity and community at work.

Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
Coleman Elementry school is a top class School. As a teacher myself having had the opportunity to observe a variety of educational environments I have been delighted and very impressed with the school this year.

Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
As the parent of three kids who attend this school, I can personally attest that it has a fabulous teaching staff and the parental participation is incredible. The school is very ethnically diverse which gives students a real taste of real life. Most of the schools in this area (Marin county) lack this aspect and thus lack many life lessons, such as tolerance, learned as a result. It is a small school with an incredibly big heart.


Coleman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
I love our teachers and our school community. The parents are so involved.

Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
great school, super .staff

Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2006
- a parent
Coleman is first class community school. The school has recently been rebuilt from the ground up and has a friendly, intelligent and thoughtful energy that has gone into everything. This ethos seems to start with the principal and carries through most every aspect of the school I have encountered. A highly effective dad's group secretly runs fundraising and social events behind the scenes. To give you a tangible points of reference, The children know the school song and proudly take turns babysitting Coley the Tiger , the school mascot.

Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
Colemen school is very good school for learning math reading pe and spanish and about what child eats well and a bout health

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coleman Elementary School
800 Belle Ave, San Rafael, CA  94901
(415) 485-2420
Last modified Coleman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coleman Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top