Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coyote Creek Elementary School 3

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are average to good. Assistant Principal seems to be doing all of the work. Principal has the title, but is clueless

Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is a really great school. The teachers are really nice. If your son or daughter is worried about being a new kid, reassure them! The staff are very welcoming at Coyote Creek. The school's a bit different, but even the differences don't separate it from its quality. The staff aren't the only day-to-day fellows that will be involved in your child's life. Your child's peers are also very welcoming and very happy. Don't be worried about sending your child to this school!
1 person found this helpful


Coyote Creek Elementary School 1

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is a mess. Too many kids, poor leadership, and the right hand does not know what the left is doing. If your child does not fall right in line immediately they target them as a ADD, ADHD, and will not hesitate to put blame on the parents, with really lackluster approaches toward helping your child succeed.. Families are constantly leaving this school. I have been at this school for 5 years, had two kids here, and its been one of the most stressful and difficult experiences in my adult life. If you can help it don't go to Coyote Creek.

Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
I am just beginning with finding out my child has an LD and they have been great out it. They have been very proactive in trying to figure out ways to support my son and have also been on time with the IEP meetings and procedures. They have all been very supportive and have not shyed away front he matter, instead have tackled it head on. My son is in second grade and I hope the support and involvement continues.

Coyote Creek Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2013
- a community member
Just, no. The kids are low-class. In fourth grade 2010, my daughter was very sad. First, a girl stole her key-chain and presented it to the class, saying she "made it'. My daughter told the teacher, but she didn't do anything about it. They also treated her like she was mental because she couldn't pronounce her 's' and 'ths' right. There were also many cliques, and my daughter tried to hangout with them, but all they did was ignore her and made her cry. Horrible school with no advice from any teachers.


Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My kid's school is Coyote Creek. It is wonderful school. We are very happy with it.

Coyote Creek Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader at this school. We've been here for two years. Some teachers are good, some are horrible. The biggest problem is that the teachers are powerful and the Principal and Vice Principal, while good, cannot make the changes they believe in. Also, very segmented school. Parents operate in groups and clicks. This school is huge and therefore is spread thin.

Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2012
- a teacher
Coyote Creek is full of caring, professional teachers, and we have an excellent principal. The children here are friendly, motivated, multicultural, and hard-working. We keep students to high academic standards, and provide effective interventions for students who need support. The parents are very supportive of the school; there are many parent volunteers, and parent contributions fund our abundant technology (currently, laptops and iPads for student use, and smartboards in all classrooms), as well as science lab, art, library, and intervention programs. I have worked in many schools and am very impressed by this one.


Coyote Creek Elementary School 2

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
My child was at Coyote Creek for 2 years. They suffer for lack of leadership- no principal, too large a student body and teachers who are there based on seniority rather than performance. Many bad teachers cannot be removed. Many families leaving.

Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The greatest staff and parents, could not be happier with the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coyote Creek Elementary School
8700 North Gale Ridge Road, San Ramon, CA  94582
(925) 735-1183
Last modified Coyote Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coyote Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top