Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
San Ramon, CA
Students enrolled: 946
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coyote Creek Elementary School 1

Posted July 05, 2015
- a community member
Coyote Creek is a horrible school. The principal is weak and has no connection to any students, parents or teachers. The teachers all loathe him and the good ones are leaving. There is no discipline whatsoever at this school. Punch someone in the face in the lunchroom? No problem - you just have to sit in the office for 10 minutes. The school has FAR too many students and needs a strong, effective leader. The assistant principal used to be amazing, but he is worn down from doing ALL of the work and being treated badly by the lazy principal and is just phoning it in now. 10% of the teachers are really great, but at least 25% are awful and should not be teaching.

Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
It's an amazing school. I have three kids at Coyote Creek. When we moved to the US two years ago, my kids weren't able to speak a word in English. The efforts made by the school to adapt the kids to a new culture were simply wonderful. What I see daily at Coyote Creek is a supportive staff, very dedicated and caring teachers, engaged parents, and happy kids ;-)


Coyote Creek Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
This school completely lacks leadership. The principal does not engage parents in any way, nor does he have any ability to connect with the kids. Because he has no connection to the families at this school, his presence as a 'voiceless and vision-less' figurehead has a negative effect on everyone. Thankfully, the Assistant Principal and the myriad of volunteer parents keeps this place running and there are small glimmers of hope from their contributions. But ground-up initiatives are just that, small wins vs. culturally sustainable practices that the school implements systematically. With the sheer volume of kids here the school becomes very transactional and 'just surviving' crowd control. With a principal with a strong vision, this could be a great school for kids to learn and be inspired vs. just surviving and getting by which is the current mentality.
1 person found this helpful

Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful school. A new Principal, Mr. Biondi was brought in a few years ago and has contributed so much to the school. Mr. Alpert, the Assistant Principal is just amazing. He really cares about the students and works with the parent community to provide challenging extra curricular programs. The teaching staff is dedicated. So greatful to have had my kids attend such a high caliber public school!

Coyote Creek Elementary School 3

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are average to good. Assistant Principal seems to be doing all of the work. Principal has the title, but is clueless
1 person found this helpful


Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is a really great school. The teachers are really nice. If your son or daughter is worried about being a new kid, reassure them! The staff are very welcoming at Coyote Creek. The school's a bit different, but even the differences don't separate it from its quality. The staff aren't the only day-to-day fellows that will be involved in your child's life. Your child's peers are also very welcoming and very happy. Don't be worried about sending your child to this school!
1 person found this helpful

Coyote Creek Elementary School 1

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is a mess. Too many kids, poor leadership, and the right hand does not know what the left is doing. If your child does not fall right in line immediately they target them as a ADD, ADHD, and will not hesitate to put blame on the parents, with really lackluster approaches toward helping your child succeed.. Families are constantly leaving this school. I have been at this school for 5 years, had two kids here, and its been one of the most stressful and difficult experiences in my adult life. If you can help it don't go to Coyote Creek.
1 person found this helpful

Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
I am just beginning with finding out my child has an LD and they have been great out it. They have been very proactive in trying to figure out ways to support my son and have also been on time with the IEP meetings and procedures. They have all been very supportive and have not shyed away front he matter, instead have tackled it head on. My son is in second grade and I hope the support and involvement continues.


Coyote Creek Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2013
- a community member
Just, no. The kids are low-class. In fourth grade 2010, my daughter was very sad. First, a girl stole her key-chain and presented it to the class, saying she "made it'. My daughter told the teacher, but she didn't do anything about it. They also treated her like she was mental because she couldn't pronounce her 's' and 'ths' right. There were also many cliques, and my daughter tried to hangout with them, but all they did was ignore her and made her cry. Horrible school with no advice from any teachers.
2 people found this helpful

Coyote Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My kid's school is Coyote Creek. It is wonderful school. We are very happy with it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coyote Creek Elementary School
8700 North Gale Ridge Road, San Ramon, CA  94582
(925) 735-1183
Last modified Coyote Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coyote Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top