Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Live Oak Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Nobody in the school , so I have to pick parent and thank myself. Very not so smart user interface greatschools

Live Oak Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
There is no message from principal regarding bullying. Boys can hit boys because they are like that attitude.


Live Oak Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Everything comes from the prinicipal in her bias attitude. Some of the students gets bullied in park, None of parent attendents are trained to handle it.

Live Oak Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
My son went to this school. Principal is one of the worst I have seen. She has total disregard to bullying in the school with her 'boys are like boys" attitude. We had terrible experience overall. Unfortunately this happened to be our home school.. I am totally unhappy with treatment of students. Education is not well rounded.

Live Oak Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
Run far far away from this school if your child needs any extra support from teachers and staff. This school caters to the high performers. Children with any sort of learning challenges are ignored. 504 plans do not work and are not recognized. We even had issues with the district when putting a 504 in place. My son felt bullied and betrayed every day by both teachers and students. He became an entirely different person once he left the school. He was so happy and confident. I only wish I had pulled him out sooner.


Live Oak Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
Live Oak Elementary is an excellent school under principal Nadine. Teachers and staff are very polite with a very balanced support provided by parents in terms of volunteering and managing extra activities. PTA works hand in hand with the school to provide parents with information organize meetings, send out flyers/news letters. I have two daughters (KG and 3rd grade) who go to Live Oak and they love their school and teachers. School keeps us very well informed via emails on weekly activities. I haven't seen the principal missing sending out an email Sunday if there are important activities that kids have in the following week and she does not want them to miss. I am glad that we decided to move to San Ramon and have our kids go to Live Oak, one of the best decisions that we have made in the past 10 years :) Thank you Live Oak staff! You rock! Here is the website of the school - http://www.loes.schoolloop.com/

Live Oak Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
My son just started going to Live Oak Elementary Kindergarten. He did his preschool at stratford in Danville. We did a lot of research before deciding if he should go to Live Oak public or a private school. Considering we live in San Ramon and Live Oak is an awesome school we chose the same. We are happy. He is happy and Live Oak actually is exceeding our expectation. Very organized, consistent, engaging, and with discipline.

Live Oak Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Superb Principal & Vice Principal! Great teachers - my son is a 3rd-grader and attended this school since Kindergarten! During school breaks, my son is always excited to go back to school.


Live Oak Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
My son attended K-grade in Live Oak last year. He loved it. The teachers were very responsible, offered great program to the kids and had done a excellent job to execute it. We moved from Pleasanton. Our elder daughter attended K-grade in Pleasanton. We thought Pleasanton schools were very good. However, Live Oak is even over our expectation. In short, we feel our son is in good hands so far.

Live Oak Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
It is one of the best school in my opinion. Both of my daughters are attending this school. All the teachers they encountered were very nice. They all paid lots of attention to details in class works. Both my wife and me volunteered in school extensively, so we saw lots of class activities. Some parents talked about outside school teaching boosting API score. That is true. But when you look around, you will see almost all the high API score schools are the same way. Compare with other states and other countries, California education standard is pretty low. Since over 50% students are from Asian family (India and China), they all have higher expectations to their kids. I do not see any thing wrong with that as long as kids happy. One parent mentioned that school did not communicate any health information with parents. That is not true. We received weekly email about what is going on in school. Overall, the whole Windemere and Gale Ranch area has the best schools. We love here.

Nearby schools

Live Oak Elementary School
5151 Sherwood Way, San Ramon, CA  94582-5961
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. (925) 803-3100
Last modified Live Oak Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top