Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gale Ranch Middle School 4

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
New leadership has made some questionable changes to the school. Teachers are asking for transfers to other schools. If you are not one of the "insiders" do not bother volunteering for PTSA. All in all, not what I was hoping to experience.

Gale Ranch Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2014
- a parent
The school is relatively new and is slowly gaining a reputation as the best middle school in the district. Wecoming environment and caring teachers and staff!


Gale Ranch Middle School 2

Posted May 24, 2014
- a community member
I am a student here and I don't like this school! There is no diversity. Everyone is competitive. If you get an A-, most the Indians and the Asians at the school treat you like you are less than them. It seems like the Asians only associate with the Asians, and the Indians only associate with the Indians. I am in 8th grade now, and I have still not made friends. Everyone is so cliquey. If you want to go to a good ol' American school, go to ihms, pvms, or the schools in Danville. if you are looking for a middle school that is fun, educational, and American, do not go here! -submitted by a student

Gale Ranch Middle School 4

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Gale Ranch Middle School: Modern campus, good technical facilities, generally good teachers. The schools in this side of San Ramon are why the property values are so high. Note well: The district rates fair to porr with students who need services. You have to constantly remind people to deliver the promised services even when the accommodations are spelled out in an IEP.

Gale Ranch Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2014
- a community member
I've been going to this school for a little over a year, and I love it! There are many kind people here, and it's easy to make new friends. The teachers are all very kind and helpful, and the variety of electives is nice too. The school isn't too big, so it's not too hard to find your way around if your new. And like Windemere Ranch, the school has a buddy system for new students, where your buddy will take you to all your classes on the first day. I love GRMS's library, there's so many good books to read. Unlike Windemere's, Gale's library has many more fiction books, in addition to a good amount of nonfiction. This is a very good school, both academically and physically, they have a good PE course too.


Gale Ranch Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2013
- a community member
Amazing school, amazing staff. The teachers help the children learn and have a good connection with them and excellent programs

Gale Ranch Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a community member
This school is an amazing school with teachers who really care about their students. It has excellent programs and awesome recourse facilities

Gale Ranch Middle School 5

Posted November 28, 2012
- a community member
Gale Ranch Middle school is the best. I am a student recently attended. Before I have attended this school. I was not the best at any subject. Now I am great at math, reading, writing, science, and history. I have even improved in physical education. So if you are going to send your child to a middle school. Send them here to Gale Ranch Middle school. You can even make great friends here in Gale Ranch middle school.


Gale Ranch Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2011
- a parent
My son graduated from this school last year. Principle is awesome, teachers are amazing. My son was struggling and somewhat behind when he started this school, but the staff was determined to help me turn him around -- and they did! His confidence has been restored and he is continuing to excel.

Gale Ranch Middle School 4

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
The principal went through breast cancer. She is a very strong person, and an amazing leader. It's a good school, but a little too new to really summarize the quality. The layout is exactly like Windemere Ranch middle school, so if you're child previously went to Windemere, they'll get around pretty easy.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gale Ranch Middle School
6400 Main Branch Road, San Ramon, CA  94582-5825
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (925) 479-1500
Last modified Gale Ranch Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top