Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
San Ramon, CA
Students enrolled: 610
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a community member
The teachers try to develop honesty and integrity, but it is nearly impossible to do this when the principal has no integrity and can't be honest.

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 2

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
My child was pushed by a fellow student during PE. The PE instructor told my boy that he would tell the classroom instructor if it happens again. We went and told the principal what happened. In the end there was an investigation, and they had said that it was all a accident and he slipped on some sand. It is very sad that administrators go to great length to cover up and sweep problem underneath the carpet rather than facing problem head on and reprimanding the attacker for their actions. Teachers here do not really care about their students but rather the pensions of their daily jobs.


Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Distinguished public school that challenges children in a nurturing way. Big focus on learning. My daughter's evaluations when she had to repeat first grade were very accurate, and my son's report cards have also reflected his strengths and areas to improve. Multi-cultural school where everyone is respected. Through the years, a couple of staff members have not been favorites, but overall, a great school.

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 2

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
School focuses on just pushing students through rather than making sure they're actually learning. They're not honest with real issues with student's performance and would rather just push the issues under the rug until its no longer their problem. Move them down the road and let someone else deal with them. Very disappointing that teaches would rather pass students through to keep a clean face/record than to tackle performance issues themselves. This just ends up exposing the teacher's weakness and lack of true teaching ability. Very unfortunate.

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
Best parent involvement ever! Love the school, love the principal. Love it!


Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. The staff at N.A is awesome, my son has really excelled here. The principal, teachers and staff are great!

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
I have two kids at Neil Armstrong and it's excellent! It is academic challenging, strong PTA, Parent, and Academic Booster support. A National Blue Ribbon School and a California Distinguished School. Be prepared as a parent! You get involved too in their academic excellence... My kinder was doing presentations by the end of school year and they just keep getting harder and need your help as a parent. Mr. Foucart, the Principal, is great!

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the best schools in California academically, how ever it is unfortunate that there screening process is not more in depth for teachers and staff! We dealt with some of the most racist and byest people I've ever met. After transferring my kids out of there school we were shown documents from the school that we were never meant to see where they talked about my kids racially. We were also told my kids should be held back and were behind academically however my kids both got higher test scores then 90% of there classmates. Its sad a few bad apples ruined this school for us.


Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
This school is great, the teachers and principal are very engaged. The before and after school care center is also great.

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2005
- a parent
The school is great! Good teachers, good grounds and good on site day care. Would recommend to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School
2849 Calais Drive, San Ramon, CA  94583
(925) 479-1600
Last modified Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top