Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Ramon, CA
Students enrolled: 610

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Distinguished public school that challenges children in a nurturing way. Big focus on learning. My daughter's evaluations when she had to repeat first grade were very accurate, and my son's report cards have also reflected his strengths and areas to improve. Multi-cultural school where everyone is respected. Through the years, a couple of staff members have not been favorites, but overall, a great school.

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 2

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
School focuses on just pushing students through rather than making sure they're actually learning. They're not honest with real issues with student's performance and would rather just push the issues under the rug until its no longer their problem. Move them down the road and let someone else deal with them. Very disappointing that teaches would rather pass students through to keep a clean face/record than to tackle performance issues themselves. This just ends up exposing the teacher's weakness and lack of true teaching ability. Very unfortunate.


Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
Best parent involvement ever! Love the school, love the principal. Love it!

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. The staff at N.A is awesome, my son has really excelled here. The principal, teachers and staff are great!

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 3

Posted August 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
I have two kids at Neil Armstrong and it's excellent! It is academic challenging, strong PTA, Parent, and Academic Booster support. A National Blue Ribbon School and a California Distinguished School. Be prepared as a parent! You get involved too in their academic excellence... My kinder was doing presentations by the end of school year and they just keep getting harder and need your help as a parent. Mr. Foucart, the Principal, is great!

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the best schools in California academically, how ever it is unfortunate that there screening process is not more in depth for teachers and staff! We dealt with some of the most racist and byest people I've ever met. After transferring my kids out of there school we were shown documents from the school that we were never meant to see where they talked about my kids racially. We were also told my kids should be held back and were behind academically however my kids both got higher test scores then 90% of there classmates. Its sad a few bad apples ruined this school for us.


Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
This school is great, the teachers and principal are very engaged. The before and after school care center is also great.

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2005
- a parent
The school is great! Good teachers, good grounds and good on site day care. Would recommend to anyone.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School
2849 Calais Drive, San Ramon, CA  94583
(925) 479-1600
Last modified Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Neil A. Armstrong Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top