Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bollinger Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
We feel so blessed to have principle Mrs. Shawn Well in my kid's school. My kid's recent CAASPP score report was excellent . We can tell that she is an enthusiastic and sincere educational leader who has strong working relationships with students, parents, and staff. She is always there to listen, help, plan and change. Her focused attention when I bring up a new idea made me feel like I was important and like she was taking me as a parent seriously. Best Principle ever.

Bollinger Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
Bollinger Elementary School is an amazing school. The teachers really pay attention to the children and want to see them succeed. They do everything they can to help the students out, and this goes across every single grade level. The administration is fantastic and I could not have chosen a better school for my children!


Bollinger Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I think that this school is very good compared to what I have experienced at other schools. My son came from Hayward Unified School District and this school and school district is like night and day comparison. The parent and teacher involvement in the students school life is great. I can't really think of anything that they could improve on to make it a better experience for my son. He used to not really like school and now he enjoys going to school and his teachers and new friends. The quality of this school is great!

Bollinger Canyon Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Bollinger Canyon Elementary School is a warm, loving, and inspiration learning center. The teachers are passionate for what they do and the parents and PTA are extremely supportive. My son loves going to school everyday and is disappointed when Saturday comes...

Bollinger Canyon Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
Bollinger is a great school. I have a 5th grader that has been here since Kindergarten. I also have a 1st grader. The teachers and staff are great. San Ramon School district is rated 6th in the state. The parents are turly involved and it shows in our children and their scores. I'm proud to say my child attends Bollinger and any of the schools in San Ramon.


Bollinger Canyon Elementary School 4

Posted October 23, 2006
- a parent
In general Bollinger has excellent teachers and overall, I think it's an outstanding school. Until this past year, the poor quality of the principal led to many problems, however, that principal has left the school. The new principal was thoroughly checked, so we don't expect the problems of the past. Parents are expected to pay about $200 per student to support the very good (although limited) drama, music and art programs. On-site childcare is very good and numerous off-site childcare organizations pick up at the school & take the kids via vans to their locations.

Bollinger Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2006
- a parent
My child has been at Bollinger Elementary since third grade. The teachers are very in tune with the needs of the children and the parents. Bollinger Canyon provides a safe and nurturing environment for my daughter. Having the option of on-site child care is a bonus.

Bollinger Canyon Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2005
- a parent
Bollinger is a school with hidden potentials which are not being fully exploited. My child's 3rd grade teacher from last year has been reassigned to a lower grade. PE is in distress. The principal's manner towards these problems (and those who voice them) is beuraucratic, to say the least. This has brought a 'political' air to the otherwise extremely efficient PTA. Certain dismissals and controvercial decisions from last year have put this school on unstable grounds. I do feel and hope that the excellent group of teachers at this school should have the opportunity to express and exercise their right to freely explore the avenues of learning...


Bollinger Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2005
- a parent
Bollinger canyon school is a very good school. I went their when I was a child, and now my son goes there. The teachers are wonderful. I like the way they truly involve the parents in their childs learning.

Bollinger Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2005
- a parent
Both my children have attended Bollinger Canyon for the last two years. The parent involvement is high, so it makes for a great environment for the students. There are so many extra curricular activities to choose from and the PTA sponsors many school programs. The staff is caring and the teachers are excellent. It is a family-like atmosphere. They are actually in the middle of renovating the school, to be completed by the year 2006.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bollinger Canyon Elementary School
2300 Talavera Drive, San Ramon, CA  94583-2200
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (925) 242-3200
Last modified Bollinger Canyon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top