Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


California High School 4

Posted February 03, 2015
- a community member
This is best school because teachers are fully trained. They use new learning system through modern technologies. <a href="http://www.w3schools.com">Visit W3Schools</a> is also follow these guidelines.

California High School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a student
Cal High needs to get its upper-classmen under control...as a Freshman just starting at Cal High, I was approached today by a Senior and his friend on the first floor as I was opening my locker. He says, "Hey buddy, you get my lock cut?" I said yes. (He had stolen it on the first day although it was assigned to me.) He said, "There's tons of other lockers." I said "Then go get one!" He got mad and said, "You gonna get me a new lock? That was a nice lock." I told him no and ignored him until he went away... This wasn't the only incident I've had with upper-classmen in my first three days here at Cal.


California High School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Great school and community. For every 9 great teachers you have that 1 that is a miss but that is everywhere. The odd/even day schedule works great for the students and much better than the traditional schedule. Lots of good academic programs and electives to choose from and prepares kids for college.

California High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The school is well organized, the staff either teachers, secretaries and coordinators are well prepared, esperienced and love what they do.

California High School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a parent
California high school is one of the best high schools, their teachers are dedicated, and send back e-mails to students praising them for their good work, the principle, teachers, counselors, office staff are all an great team, they keep parents up to date, informed and keep the kids motivated the school keeps the parent involved which in turn helps both the school and the parent help the students to succeed in life. I think the motto of this school is never give up, if you fall stand up and win the race, the school team and the parents are the two strong pillars for the support of the students, SAN RAMON UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT is amazing EXPERIENCED AND DIGNIFIED WORKING STAFF.


California High School 5

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
Mark Corti is really there for the kids development. If you have an issue Mark Corti has a total open door policy. He will listen and do his best to give you the right advise. His staff counselors and teachers are really there to help your children. Mrs. Debose and Mrs. Saiti counselor/math teacher are right there with Mark to support your children and you as a parent. I look forward to my two children getting a wonderful education over the next 6 years. Please don't hesitate to give your support. You won't be disappointed.

California High School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Parent of 2 Cal High students: 1 - Senior graduating this yr. (2010) 1 - Junior graduating 2011

California High School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a student
We have the most well-rounded school. We are so diverse that every individual has a story to share at this school. We are a motivated group of grizzlies who excel in every aspect of success.


California High School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
California High keeps the parents in the loop while still allow the students to grow and become self assured by helping them to make the correct decisions as the move forward throughout the school year.

California High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
California High School and it's staff members encourage all students to get the best education possible, and care about their health & well-being.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

California High School
9870 Broadmoor Drive, San Ramon, CA  94583-2942
(925) 803-3200
Last modified California High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
California High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top